We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$128
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
477
264
75
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
264
75
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfire pitgreat locationclinton libraryparking garagewithin walking distancemarket areanice hotelfront desk staffkey cardwafflesclean roomscomplimentary breakfastoutdoor poolwould definitely stay here againexcellent stayconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was the perfect location for us--in the River Market District, and within easy walking distance of the Arts Center, Clinton Center, and not too far from the Capitol. Plus, the hotel seems brand new. I was worried that it would be loud, because with Riverfest going on there were a ton of people--but it wasn't at all. They also gave us a nice corner room on the top floor. If we ever go back to Little Rock, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. Your response is very valuable to us as we continually evaluate the needs and experiences of our guests. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and to have earned such a kind review from you. I hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the downtown area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have been goining to Riverfest for the past 8 years. Unfortunately, this may be the last year attending the festival held in Little Rock, Arkansas over the Memorial Day Weekend. The festival has become so "get the money" oriented that attendance was down bigtime. This had nothing to do with the hotel we stayed at. The Hampton was excellent as far as cleanliness, convience, location, helpfulness of the staff. Rest assured, whenever I am going to be in downtown Little Rock, Arkansas, this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again despite your disappointment with RiverFest. It is our hope that you will continue to always stay with us in the future. We truly care about our guests and want them to be completely satisfied while at our hotel. You are always welcome at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Little Rock! Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The pros: clean room, big room & bathroom, breakfast was above average (except the turkey sausage, pass that up!!)
The cons: the bed was a little hard for my taste, there's no bathtub for those that prefer one but the shower fits two. There is gated parking in a garage but be prepared for a small hike to the back hotel entrance. Our biggest problem was the price. Online (Orbitz) quoted a price of $98. Upon check in my husband requested a military discount and was told only management could do that when we checked out. They didn't quote him a room price & handed him a key. Upon check out he was told they don't offer a military discount and charged us $190.00 for our one night stay! Definitely not worth the price. We are active duty Marine Corps. We travel a LOT. I've never had a Hampton not offer a military discount. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BekaBnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property here in Downtown Little Rock, AR. I'm glad to hear that you did enjoy your room during your stay. I am, however, sorry that you were misinformed on our rates. We do offer Military or Government discounts, but are based on availability (it varies from property to property, but we hold 8-10% of our availability for this discount). This rate is booked in advance because they are in such high demand. It is true that a manager can override a rate to honor a Government rate, but is not always the case and I apologize that our Front Desk did not inquire if we could override that for you. Online discounts are also a little tricky. Online booking sites can offer great discounts, of which have been negotiated with Hilton. Unfortunately we cannot 'match' online rates because there are so many to choose from these days, but we do recommend booking with that company (Orbitz, for example) if it is the best rate you are looking for. We do understand that you are active military and thank you for your service. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you on your travels to Little Rock. If you would like to speak further regarding this matter, any member of management will be more than happy to help with your questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked this hotel for my parents for my sons graduation. My parents loved it and were very impressed with Chad, front desk. He went above and beyond to assist them and made sure we were all taken care of.They requested to always stay there, and that says a lot because they are hard to please.

Room Tip: Top floor good view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property here in Downtown Little Rock, AR. We are pleased to hear that your weekend with your family was so nice. We understand how busy and stressful weekends with family can be, especially with something as important as a graduation. We congratulate your family on such an accomplishment! Chad, our Guest Services Manager, is committed to taking care of our guests and being a good role model and support for our Front Desk team. We will certainly thank him for taking care of your family and leading by example. We are glad to hear your family wants to join us again on their travels and we hope for the opportunity to serve you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for my sisters wedding. Great room, great location to all the things we wanted to do in Little Rock. Good hot breakfast. Garage parking for $7/Day is reasonable. Staff was very nice. We were able to walk to the Historic Terry House for the wedding, to the Clinton Library and pedestrian bridges. The riverfront area is gorgeous and only a few minute walk away. The outside courtyard area was clean and well maintained. For the price, I will stay here every time my family and I travel to Little Rock.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank cmfrtblchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and for sharing the positive experience you had while staying with us! Your response is very valuable to us as we are always striving to offer excellent customer service for each and every guest. Please know that you are always welcome at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Little Rock and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you for being our guest!

J. Green
Guest Service Manager
(501) 244-0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews