We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excuse their mess”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

As usual, this hotel was AMAZING. Their hotel had a water pipe burst and there were fans, humidifier and a little mess. They handled my questions well about the mess although I was not alerted before heading to my room. Great customer service, spacious rooms and yummy breakfast!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ava W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We certainly appreciate your understanding the water incident we endured. I am happy you found our service to be satisfactory and that your expectations were fully met. It is our hope that you will continue to choose our hotel for your travel needs whenever you are in the Little Rock area. Thank you for being our guest!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
501.244.0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is scarce downtown, so we had to park in the hotel garage, which is shared with a Condo. I have a disability and the garage is not connected to the hotel, so we had a little walk from our car to the hotel. Plus it was raining and there was no covering between the garage and the hotel. The hotel itself is wonderful but you must be prepared for the parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klkl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had an overall good experience. I apologize that you did not find our parking facility to be convenient for your needs. However, I hope this does not prohibit you from staying with us in the future. We do value your opinions as they help us evaluate the needs of our guests in assuring their satisfaction. Thank you for being our guest.

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
501.244.0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I travel for business quite alot and can honestly say that this hotel experience was very good. As always the Hampton hotel was very clean, backed with friendly service and a very comfortable bed. The lobby does house a bar that offers wine and beer. As always you'll recieve complementary breakfast in the mornings. I did notice an outside pool and exercise facility on-site. The hotel is located just two blocks from the River Market area of downtown (President Clinton Ave) where you'll find a plethora of restaurant choices, (Dizzies, Flying fish etc.) trendy night time spots and local merchant stores. This area is a "must see" in Little Rock. Thanks Hampton for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences while staying with us! It is our hope that you will choose to stay with us time and time again should your travels bring you back to our area. As you mentioned, we do our best to provide our guests with extra amenities such as having a bar onsite. We are one of a few Hamptons that are fortunate to have a bar which sells beer and wine. You are always welcome at our hotel. Thank you for being our guest!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
501.244.0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We got into the airport after midnight for a business trip and despite the hotel not being right near the airport, it was a really easy drive even though we were super tired. I thought parking was rather cheap ($7) for a downtown hotel and the place that you park in the garage is literally no more than a 1 minute walk from the door (it is behind the hotel). Otherwise, this is a fairly standard and newer Hampton, with your reliable, comfortable beds and clean accommodations. You can't go wrong with make your own waffles at breakfast either.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel! I certainly appreciate your noticing the security of our hotel and as a side note, we provide the least expensive hotel garage parking in the downtown area. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future as it is our promise to provide you with excellent customer service and accommodations. Thank you for being our guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Little Rock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The breakfast is awesome, staff was great! The bed was comfy. We had a great stay! Make sure you make a waffle, they are yummy, and they have great syrup. They have a nice firepit in the courtyard lots of people gather here at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. Your response has not gone unnoticed. As with all reviews, each and every one of them are very valuable tools for us in continually striving to meet our guests' satisfaction and expectations. I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the service you received from our staff. It is our hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for being our guest!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
501.244.0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was the perfect location for us--in the River Market District, and within easy walking distance of the Arts Center, Clinton Center, and not too far from the Capitol. Plus, the hotel seems brand new. I was worried that it would be loud, because with Riverfest going on there were a ton of people--but it wasn't at all. They also gave us a nice corner room on the top floor. If we ever go back to Little Rock, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. Your response is very valuable to us as we continually evaluate the needs and experiences of our guests. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and to have earned such a kind review from you. I hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the downtown area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have been goining to Riverfest for the past 8 years. Unfortunately, this may be the last year attending the festival held in Little Rock, Arkansas over the Memorial Day Weekend. The festival has become so "get the money" oriented that attendance was down bigtime. This had nothing to do with the hotel we stayed at. The Hampton was excellent as far as cleanliness, convience, location, helpfulness of the staff. Rest assured, whenever I am going to be in downtown Little Rock, Arkansas, this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again despite your disappointment with RiverFest. It is our hope that you will continue to always stay with us in the future. We truly care about our guests and want them to be completely satisfied while at our hotel. You are always welcome at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Little Rock! Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 64 in Little Rock
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 64 in Little Rock
566 reviews
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: £67 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing