We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Great Staff”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at this location for three days during a business trip. Sherry, the bartender made me feel like a VIP guest the first night and kept me coming back. I had an issue at one point and Chad, the Guest Service Manager was all over it. The property is located downtown near many restaurants and the river front. Great location and great people!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Hi there Hugh, thanks for your kind comments and sorry for the delay in responding. Glad that you had a great stay with us and got to experience some Hamptonality from Sherry and Chad! We hope to have you back with us again soon.

JM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    245
    66
    23
    12
See reviews for
232
182
45
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This was just an evening and overnight stay, but I did notice how very professional, polite and helpful the night and day desk clerks were. I liked the idea of parking behind locked, secured gates. We had a nice 3 block walk to Riverwalk and felt very safe walking back after dark to our hotel room. My husband and I were very pleased with breakfast---there was a nice assortment of various breakfast goodies and an attendant kept it stocked and clean. Overall, a great stay and would stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdeusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Hi there, thank you for the kind review and hope you can come back and have a little longer stay with us the next time you are in Little Rock.

JM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

everything I need was there or provided for. if I had to ask for anything they brought it. location was far enough way to avoid crowds while being close enough to enjoy. the staff helpful and willing to accommodate everything. parking garage was different than usual but not bad at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DavidBarnwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Hi there David, thank you for the kind review, we appreciate you taking the time and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon.

JM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very nice and secure hotel in a beautiful area of downtown. Close to River Market shopping and restaurants. The bakery around the corner has awesome cupcakes!! Parking reasonable at $7 day compared to many downtown hotels in other cities. Easy drive to airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Hi there Diane, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Brown Sugar Bakeshop does have some great cupcakes!!

JM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It's by far not huge best Hampton breakfast- in fact most cooked items were inedible and fruit was close to spoiling. Very disappointed. The service was great. Room was standard Hampton experience. In the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMW901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the hotel and sorry for the delay in responding. Sorry to hear that the breakfast was not up to par on our visit with us. That is one of the thing the Hampton brand is continually working on and hope that you will be satisfied on your next visit. Thanks again for the comments.

JM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I too chose this hotel based on other Trip Advisor reviews and am overly pleased!!! We checked in at midnight and was still greeted by a friendly attendant who sent an extra blanket to our room later at our request. We are traveling with our two nieces (teenagers) and because of late booking (the day of) had a king size suite with a pull out couch, but it was comfortable and we have no complaints. They allowed us a late check out & the military discount was awesome! The breakfast was delicious and while I was working downstairs, one of the staff members casually brought me a cold bottle of water to replace the bottle that I had sitting there. Overall a great experience and we will definitely stay here next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calewis601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Hi there CALewis, thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in responding. Glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to have you back again down the road!

JM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Lady at the front desk with the shaved hair was great!! She was very friendly and helpful!! i love the staff. Also when we asked if we could go to the pool a little after pool hours the staff said of course as long as we were not loud. Also on our way in through the back entrance I asked a staff (Blond hair lady with medium length hair in her mid 30's) who was off the clock exiting if the fire pit worked. She answered yes and she turned around and walked all the way back and started the pit for us. This staff is amazing!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Hi there Gabrielle, sorry for the delay in responding to your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff members you encountered shows their Hamptonality! We hope to have you back with us again soon.

JM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#16 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing