We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel, with exceptionally comfy beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Me and my sister stayed here in a twin double bed room for 1 night. For the price I paid, I was absolutely thrilled with it. Great location, onsite parking, nice sized room with a few mirrors (great for 2 girls getting ready!!)

The bathroom was basic but nice and clean - no complaints.

The beds in the room were like giant clouds! They were comfier than my own bed at home! It was amazing.

The breakfast was great too - nothing too fancy but lots of choice, a lovely friendly lady managing it and we could have eaten as much as we wanted!

Unfortunately my sister got bitten in the night, we are not sure by what, but the hotel staff could not have been more helpful and were straight on to sorting it out and getting the first aid kit out.

Even with the few bites she got on her arm, I would still stay at this hotel again - great value and a good location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 198katiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Hi there Katie, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and sorry for the tardiness in responding. We had some turnover in our Operations team, so got behind! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back again soon!

JM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

The staff ( Miss Amerus in particular!) at the hotel were professional and personable, clean rooms and gym, breakfast area, etc were outstanding. This exemplifies what Hilton hotels are all about. Perfect location near restaurants, shops and the presidential Library.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juan Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Hi there Juan Carlos, thank you for the kind comments, I will be sure to pass along to Amerus! We hope to have you back with us the next time you are coming through Little Rock.

JM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is cute. Rooms were clean and staff was especially friendly. We got there a little earlier than expected. We weren't able to check in, however the hotel took our bags and gave us a parking spots. Little things that make a stay more relaxing. Plenty of dinning options around. My kids loved the outdoor pool. Always a bonus. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the street and it was still quiet. The back of the hotel oversees a quiet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Hi there Leah, thank you for the kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our outdoor pool! We hope to have you back with us again the next time you are in Little Rock.

JM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Such a helpful, friendly staff. They told us of things going on in the area. Helpful with directions and local information. Hotel was very clean. Have to use room key to get into the elevator. Liked that security feature. Would recommend this hotel! Great location downtown. Wonderful breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Hi there Krist, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to experience Hamptonality from our associates! We hope to have you back with us again the next time you are in Little Rock.

JM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel was nice and clean, and the service was great! Convienetly located Downtown, close to resturants and nightlife. The rates are reasonable and the breakfast is a wonderful touch. I will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ladetrice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Hi there LaDebbie, glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had a wonderful check in experience in Little Rock and that really set the ton for the entire stay! I was welcomed when I came and left each day which was very nice. Everyone likes to be remembered.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel and the experience you had here. Our team works hard to try and greet each and every guest as they walk through our doors. We love having you here and want everyone to feel welcome. I hope you will choose to stay with us again soon!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff was friendly and efficient, the rooms and lobby were clean. I had no problems with my stay. The breakfast was not up to par but the fire pit was very nice. The location was convenient to down town activities and the parking was gated making it safer in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Hi there Victoria, glad you got to experience some "Hamptonality" on your stay with us and thank you for the kind review. We hope to have you back again the next time you are in Little Rock!

JM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#16 of 64 in Little Rock
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 64 in Little Rock
567 reviews
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: £67 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing