We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pantry

The Pantry
Ranked #2 of 776 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: German, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and I traveled from Tulsa to Little Rock. The great reviews on The Pantry got our attention. We arrived around 5 pm, and we were seated immediately. Our server, Jennifer, was extremely informative and helpful. She gave us great recommendations and let us take our time to make up our minds on what we wanted. I would have liked to have had just a little of everything. We were informed that everything is prepared fresh. I went for the Lasagna, and it was so delicious. The flavor and texture was so appealing. I enjoyed every bite. The owner came by, and asked how everything was. You could tell that he was sincere, and that he cares about his customers. The place has a very friendly atmosphere, and we loved our dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnh415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    105
    24
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can't Wait for the Pantry Crest to Open!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Absolute best restaurant in Little Rock! Tomas Bohm has created a true gym. Can't wait for the sequel :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieMarieHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Little Rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This place is amazing from the atmosphere to the food! We first started off with the board and I loved every single item on it. If you are ordering the board, make sure you have plenty of people to share with or rethink your entree. Then following the board we ordered the delicious lasagna and had to try the Nutella Crete brûlée!! The service was great and the owner came by the table.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RinSunPhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a wonderful restaurant with great food choices and great service. Our server Rachel was the best!!! she explained the food specials, helped us with wine selection, and dessert. I had the pork shoulder with potato dumpling and red cabbage and loved every bite.. My husband had the homemade bratwurst with sauerkraut and he loved it. we tried the bacon wrapped dates which I would highly recommend and for dessert the cheesecake. We will go back to little rock just to eat here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shelia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Respite from the Norm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband, three children(5,9,12) grandmother and myself decided to try this restaurant partly because of the wonderful reviews but also because of the wide array of menu choices. We were seated quickly and even though it did not seem to be a place that caters to children often our server did a fabulous job of accommodating their "special palettes" by offering suggestions and alternatives. My husband and son split an item called The Board which had tons of unique meats and cheeses including homemade bratwurst. My daughter choose the Tilapia w/spinach that she enjoyed thoroughly. We also had a burger, flatbread, and a veggie sandwich that we divided between three of us. The prices are very fair for the quantity and quality of product and the service could not have been better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magentamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pantry also viewed

 

Been to The Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing