We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Little Rock West
Nearby Hotels
US$128
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$105
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
98
68
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
68
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmarriott propertieslonger stayrestaurants and shoppinghotel is locatedrooms are cleanfront desk staffthe breakfast areagreat place to staywould definitely stay here againstayed one nightconvenient locationbusiness tripwalmartdishwasherrockhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have stayed here many times, and in the past stayed at other Marriotts in the area as well, so have that to compare to with this hotel. I go out of my way to stay here as the staff and facilities are excellent. The hotel is very new with none of the issues or drab decor of some of the other locations. They didnt just add a flatscreen and update the lobby either to make it seem newer, everything is in great shape. Even the smallest rooms have nice usable kitchens. Per a couple other reviewers, probably my only complaint is that the internet service is pretty bad. I'm not sure if they only have a router on one end or the middle or the wrong floors or what, but they need to fix that.

The staff is great to deal with in all situations. They have an excellent hot breakfast with tons of options as well as an evening snack. Usually hotels only have horrible hot dogs and nothing worth eating, but I make a point to check it out most nights. They even cater out to pizza places and a BBQ spot once in a while. Always have snacks, fruit, cookies, soda, juice, etc. The best is some decent wine and fat tire beer always available.

The location is just slightly off the main Little Rock West area and a 6 mile drive down 630. They have been doing construction that is a bit annoying during rush hour or if having to go directly into downtown. However, I find it close enough to everything while being in a nice quiet area of town so prefer it for either business or family travel. I found the gym to be great, plus they have a contract with a full gym a few miles away.

Room Tip: Not really any bad rooms and almost no noise. They staff is great about not allowing loud guests to ruin the experience for everyone so no need to worry about where you stay in the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for the very kind review, Colin! We are so thrilled that you enjoy staying with us and find us to be the best in the area. We are currently working to update our internet to make sure that all of our guests have fast, consistent service at all times- hopefully you will notice the difference on your next stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Room was clean, staff was very polite, and above average breakfast. Love the kitchenette and the rooms were spacious. The beds was okay, only stayed two nights. The family would recommend this hotel to others and stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenre1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope to see you and your family the next time you travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night 2 weeks ago. The room was clean and well stocked if you had to stay here for awhile. The breakfast was decent and the evening receptions are nice. The pool is tiny! The only complaint I have is probably the most important element to the room, the bed. It was very uncomfortable and I tossed and turned all night. It was not the marriott bed I am used to. The gentleman working the front desk was extra helpful and a sweetheart! He made up for the poor nights sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whoop02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our manager's reception and breakfast, and I am very pleased that our front desk attendant was able to cheer you up. We apologize that you weren't able to get a restful night's sleep! All of our mattresses are the standard Marriott mattresses. At your convenience, please call me at 501-225-6700 to discuss this further.

We hope to see you the next time you visit Little Rock!

Stephanie Ferguson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stairwell, hallway, and room smelled like dog. Worst, spottiest internet in the history of ever-- very frustrating for a business traveler. Otherwise unremarkable. Room seemed clean enough and I only interacted with the staff for long enough to check in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank seth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

I am sorry that you a disappointing stay.

We are a pet friendly hotel, and we do treat rooms that have had a pet in them upon check out. We also regularly treat public areas, such as the stairwells, corridors, and lobby with the same chemicals that remove the pet odor. In the future, please let us know if there is a lingering smell and we will happily transfer you to another room.

Our internet typically runs very quickly and has a strong connection. Thank you for letting us know that it was not working properly during your stay so that we can address this issue with our internet provider.

Stephanie Ferguson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a clean, well-maintained hotel in a good location. The pool was just the right size for my young child and we had it to ourselves in the afternoon. Breakfast was very good, and the manager's reception was great.

What made this a great experience was the staff. Nearly every person we encountered from the hotel was positive, welcoming, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for the kind review- we believe that our staff is what really sets us apart! Please be sure to stay with us the next time your family comes to Little Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews