We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Visit At the New Location”
Review of Vesuvio Bistro

Vesuvio Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Vesuvio Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 781 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Market Steet
Description: At this Four-Star Vesuvio Bistro Restaurant, Chef Rosario Patti has left a lagacy of unforgettable fine dining experience that is reminiscent of old-world Italy. Chef Patti brings decades of creativity and culinary prowess to the unique dishes that resonate with authenticity.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“First Visit At the New Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have visited Vesuvio Bistro at its previous location in the Best Western. The new location is larger with more room between tables. The food we had was very good. The menu has food from all regions of Italy; not heavy on the Southern Italian style which is often the case at Italian restaurants. The wine list is quite impressive.We started with the spinach almond salad. My husband had the tuna and I had the tilapia piccata. Everything was prepared and presented well. We did not have room for desert. Our server, Flora, gave us great service and was helpful with the menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    40
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
naples fl
Level Contributor
328 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Fabulous dinner. Excellent food, large wine selection, tag every best service. Take someone to impress them for a wonderful evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank joseph f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
618 reviews
511 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Dan the bartender is the best!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stop by after eating dinner elsewhere for a couple of drinks. Dan made a really good old fashion and a really good martini. My wife wanted a "dessert" drink and Dan asked her a couple of questions. He then invents a new drink! We had a great time. Thanks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Callitlikeyouseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The reviews were great so we decided to give it a try. This may well have been the worst meal I have ever had. We waited almost an hour after ordering for our food to arrive. The steak was burnt beyond eating, charred completely black on the bottom. My daughter said the lasagna was OK, but Olive Garden would have been better. The bill for two was $60, which would have been fine for a good meal. We literally had to drive through a fast food place on the way back to the hotel. Would never make this mistake again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth24242424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cu-later67
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Italian ever”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have never had Italian this good! I'm old enough to know good Italian(over 65). The spinach salad with goat cheese is indescribable. DO NOT miss there signature cheese pasta(your server will advise you). The shrimp dish with red pepper flakes and olive oil was also very good. Wonderful atmosphere, quiet and dimly lit. Server was well versed in the wine selections, menu items and very efficient.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vesuvio Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Vesuvio Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing