We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleep and fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Greenville, Mississippi, United States
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“sleep and fly”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Belenda on the hotel staff was great...after arriving my wife wanted a smoking room...and I ended up with an upgrade to a smoking suite.. Very nice...great mattress..quiet..talked about leaving my car while I fly away.. for $20.00 I could leave my car a week. I was going to be gone for 5 days so it worked out great for me. Very nice breakfast...lot of protein (eggs/sausage/bacon) which some dont seem to have. Important part is that it met my expectations...no surprises. Already thinking about my next trip out of airport so I can come back.. Excellent bang for the buck..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

FLO NEWSOM
General Manager
COMFORT INN AND SUITES LITTLE ROCK AIRPORT
501-376-2466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    73
    48
    22
    11
See reviews for
66
46
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan Ar
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice and quiet (considering it was close to the airport.) Room was clean and everything in place. Staff members were all very helpful and polite. My only complaint was that coffee pot in room didn't work but thankfully they had a breakfast bar. Would stay there again.



















)


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

FLO NEWSOM
General Manager
COMFORT INN AND SUITES LITTLE ROCK AIRPORT
501-376-2466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

If you were to look at all the reviews I provide across the US and Canada I am usually pretty favorable. I read the Tripadvisor reviews of others and use them to make an informed decision. This stay was different...my friend was planning on staying here so I too got a room. Here are my highs and lows from this stay:
Plusses: Front desk staff excellent. Food and common area very good. Wifi excellent. Outside appearance very good. Proximity to airport excellent. Airport noise no issues. Feeling of safety excellent. That is where the good ends....

My first room on check in was not clean...had to go back to the desk and get another room. Ugly used air conditioning units being moved around while customers are checking in..gross. Second room smelled old and musty-real bad. Room was VERY dated. Many dings on drywall patched up and repainted--very obvious. Toilet seat would not stay still so guess what--bare butt on the porcelain. Bed was made but as I hopped in it there were crumbs from food in the bed along w hair and fuzz..gross! Caulk around tub pulling out and a piece was sitting on the edge of the tub..black and ugly. In the tub was a used bar of soap and the shampoo and conditioner from the last person. Drywall above the sink mirror was peeling off. Tables in the room and granite counter had sticky rings on them from the previous guests cans or bottles. The work desk in the room was sticky. The lamp on the night stand didn't work. Floors desperately need a really good cleaning...also..can you say "crevice tool"?? Hair and fuzz and dirt around the bed worst than I've seen at any other hotel I've stayed at and I am in hotels 1-200 nights a year. I did NOT feel clean when I left this hotel.
Clean the elevator. Take the panels out of the elevator ceiling and clean them...someone had scribbled words in the dust. Change the light bulbs in the elevator.
My suggestion: try another hotel!! The HIE Across the freeway may be a better choice. Saving $30-40 means nothing if you can't get a decent room. Sorry Flo...this location needs a serious facelift!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank michtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Wow !!! At least I am glad that the staff was at their best.and some of our amenities were good.
However. looks like we took a f on the room itself. I agree the rooms are do for a makaeover and the bathrooms will be the frist to be redone hopefuly that will start this year.
I would like to apoligize to you for failing to meet the expecations that the room itself was not clean as this is not normal for our hotel. Even if the hotel is a older hotel there is no excuse for the room not being clean when you checked in. After a meeting with housekeeping I am sure that these isues will not be found again.
Thank you for your honesty as it really dose help us do a better in all areas of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

Coahoma, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I planned a 10 day road trip from Texas through Arkansas, Tennessee, Kentucky and Ohio. This was our first stop. We booked due to its proximity to the Clinton Library. Upon entering at 1:30--we used the restroom in the lobby and decided that we would ask if the room was available early and to our surprise, it was! When we registered, we were upgraded to a suite since we were Choice Reward Members even though we've only been members since April. This was a nice surprise as we were only staying one night. Front desk was generous, courteous and informative. Our suite was a two room suite. The door frame had a rather weathered look to it like someone had jimmied the door open at some point but it locked properly and the deadbolt worked so we didn't feel uncomfortable. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, albeit a little dingy. It could use a little updating and a little paint! We went to an early dinner and brought leftovers back to the hotel in case we got hungry. I opened the fridge door and just dropped in the leftovers and it splashed due to the near inch of water in the bottom of the fridge. We stayed one night and it was comfortable and average. What makes this hotel good is the service, price and location. Overall, given the need to stay in Little Rock again, we would choose to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay. I have spoken to my housekeeping staff about the ref in the room in which you stayed. They send their apoligizies for missing to get the water out of the bottom of the ref. Your other comments are appreciated as it tells us the area in which we do good and in the area that needs improvemen.t
Thank you for becoming a Choice member and I hope in your future travels that you will stay at a Choiice Hotel and when in the Little Rock area that will l visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Musty, mildewy, moldy rooms. If you are stuck here avoid the 4th floor bc those are the worst. The 5 minute shuttle to airport is nice but if proximity to airport is of utmost importance then stay right up the road at the Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_ambulante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
I am not for sure how you determined there was mold in the room because I went to the room after you were moved to another room and I inspected the room and I found no evidence of mold being in the room. But for the saftey of our guest I have had the room completly stripped and recleaned.
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

FLO NEWSOM
General Manager
COMFORT INN AND SUITES LITTLE ROCK AIRPORT
501-376-2466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples fl
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Cancelled flight and Delta sent us here for the night. Belinda (I think that was her name) was very personable and helpful. Hot shower and comfortable bed, breakfast served in the morning. Shuttle available.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you taking the time to address your stay. We like to hear the comments of our guest whether they be good or bad. We hope to see you agin in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

There was no lock on the bathroom. In the advert it offered two bathrooms and there was only one. This was difficult with seven people sharing.
The location was perfect and the easy booking in system was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo_Newsom, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Christopher, I am sorry that your room was not as you expected.Not sure how I keep getting the reviews from London buts it ok keeps me up to date whats gooing on in London. If you are ever in Little Rock drop in and say Hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Little Rock Airport
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Little Rock Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
2.1 mi away
Little Rock Airport Travelodge
Little Rock Airport Travelodge
#55 of 63 in Little Rock
71 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 4301 E Roosevelt Rd, Little Rock, AR 72206-6717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel is one of Little Rocks best kept secret. The hotel is conveniently located beside the Little Rock National Airport and less than 5 minutes from the downtown Rivermarket in Little Rock for a peaceful night's stay without the buzzing of airplanes flying overhead and noisey traffic from downtown. The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel meets the distinct needs of both corporate and leisure guests with its distinct guest services and unparalleled amenities such as an Airport Pub, C-store, and courtesy airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing