We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved by the view”

Willow Springs Water Park
Ranked #84 of 91 things to do in Little Rock
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Saved by the view”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

From out of the area and had heard about the place but when we went to use the park decided to go away due to the crush of people. Found out days later the park had been closed by the health department and that a visitor was on life support for a brain eating parasite that was contracted at this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank sid n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Closed for the season. Hillbilly waterpark..”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I can't believe this place was able to stay open as long as it did. Please beware of the water. It can be very bad for your health. They do not seem to filter their water correctly. Just my opinion.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Destin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great, family FUN!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just stopped by here (short detour off of I40) on our way home to OK. WOW I am so glad we did! Only $15 a person (our 3 yo was free) and you can bring a cooler & your own food. Like a previous review said it is like a water obstacle course! LOVE the fenced in little kid area, my son loved it bc he didn't have to wear his floaties. The slide in the hill is so much fun as well as the several floating slides. You will not regret this side trip!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank CourtneyAnnefromOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
347 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fun family swim and picnic place”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We loved all the fun activities in the water. The picnic tables and umbrellas and pavillions looked so fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SkipCoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a summer day with your family!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My boys, ages 9 & 13, had a fantastic time here. It's like swimming in a lake with a sandy bottom. They stayed on the log roll for hours!
Unlike larger water parks, you can see the children playing from almost any area you sit. No long lines and no sizzling concrete. Seemed very family oriented as well.
We loved it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank SamfromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willow Springs Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Willow Springs Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing