We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Dallas Tx
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I was on business made a reservation while driving, it was the very first hotel that came up in the search for little rock Arkansas. I checked in and the manager greeted me well the clerk checking me in was very friendly and sweet. The eye catcher was the bar right as I walked in looked great. The rooms were nice and the area was peaceful. I couldn't have asked for a better place. I looked forward to coming back to little rock.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    35
    20
    13
    8
See reviews for
45
21
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oberlin, LA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky on our way to Branson Missouri the night of December 28, 2013. Directions to motel not good, especially with all the nearby construction. The motel has large nice rooms. They seem to have been recently updated. The only thing that was not updated was the old tub. The front desk workers were really helpful with a room change and directions to restaurants. Only wish: welcome coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed at this property on Christmas Eve. Check in was easy, but desk clerk was on the phone even as she checked me in. It certainly sounded like a personal call, and would have preferred she would have been more attentive to her guest. The room was GREAT!!!!! Large, comfortable, nice modern layout and very nice furnishings. I did have breakfast on Christmas morning and yes, it cost $10, but well worth it. I had a made to order omelet that was large and very good. I also had all of the "continental" items available. Checking out was similar to checking in. Clerk was on the phone the whole time and I certainly was not her first priority.

It is a little complicated getting to this hotel because of the highway construction. But, that is not the hotel's fault. Overall I was very pleased with this experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Thankfully, we stayed here for only one night. Although the rooms are nice enough (firm beds, clean, new, and contemporary), there were multiple problems. First, as other reviewers have noted, getting to the hotel is a challenge due to the massive construction. That turned out to be the least of our issues. The phone in the room did not work. I called on my cell to ask for extra pillows that were never delivered and no explanation offered as to why. The drain in the tub/shower combo would not stay open, so we had to prop a bar of soap in the drain while we showered. We had to call the front desk to ask how to turn on the shower (it is NOT intuitive and the desk clerk said we were not the first to ask). One of the reasons we chose this property is because we knew we would want a cocktail at the end of our long drive. The "bar" was unmanned and never open --- and this was a Saturday evening. Even had it been open, I doubt we would have been satisifed, as it looked as if the cocktail options were severely limited (about 6 bottles of booze on the "bar"). Don't be fooled by the breakfast offered in the hotel. There were some items set out and available on a breakfast bar (the usual toast, fruit, cereal, etc.), but we did not realize that the breakfast was not included in the hotel charge. The continental breakfast is $7 each (for coffee, an english muffin, and a bowl of fruit). When the "wait staff" did acknowledge us and ask if we wanted something to drink, I asked for orange juice. We were surprised when we got the bill and this was an additional $2.50. Shame on us for not paying closer attention, but I think the hotel should also make it a little more clear that breakfast is not free - even though the breakfast is set up this way. We travel through Little Rock at least twice a year. We will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STLWomanStuckinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear STLWoman Stuckin TX,

Thank you for your continued trust within the IHG Brand of hotels. At the Holiday Inn Little Rock -West we strive to provide exceptional service to our guest. Unfortunately, we failed regarding your recent stay.

Experience means everything to our hotel and we regret you had a disappointing experience during your recent stay. At your convenience, please contact me so we can discuss compensation for your unsatisfactory experience. Upon a satisfactory solution, I hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to give you the type of service that you deserve.

Hospitality yours,


Seth Rolfe
General Manager
501-225-1075
Seth.rolfe@phghotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

this is a three star hotel however it was clean and smelled good. the rooms were modern and the mattress was firm. the tv was flat screen. the breakfast in the hotel lobby was pleasnatly good. the chef came around to ask everyone how was the breakfast. which is unusual. the service was good and friendly.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shab20062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have been coming to Little Rock for 9 years and this far surpasses any other hotel we have stayed at. Wonderful breakfast. Pleasant, helpful staff. I hate to make it sound too good for fear it will be booked when we return!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go2mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

the staff can be short and freak out on customers simple tasks seems to confuse the front desk staff and they seem just north of rude. the food was over priced for the quality, the bar wasnt even open at 10pm on a saturday. went to west end great bar if you are in the area good food great music and awesome staff try the bbq its mouthwatering

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abby n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for informing me of your recent experience at our property. Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay.

Please know our staff continuously strives to give our guests the best possible service and accommodations. I was sadden to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay due to our front desk staff and restaurant pricing/hours. However, I am glad that you were able to find a restaurant that you enjoyed while you we in the city. At your convenience, Please contact me so we can discuss compensation for your experience. I can be reached directly at seth.rolfe@phghotels.com or 501-225-1075.

We appreciate your patronage and thank you for taking the time to express your concerns.

At your service,


Seth Rolfe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock West
Courtyard Little Rock West
#28 of 63 in Little Rock
150 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy

Property: Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy
Address: 10920 Financial Centre Pkwy, Little Rock, AR 72211-3531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pky is is conveniently located at the intersection of I-630 and I-430 and a short drive from Little Rock National Airport (LIT) and Downtown Little Rock. The Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Parkway hotel is perfect for families. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions and is conveniently located minutes from Downtown and North Little Rock. Local attractions include the Verizon Area, Clinton Presidential Library, and the Wild River Country Water Park. We are also only a short drive from Park Plaza Mall, Promenade Mall at Chenal, and the Pleasant Ridge Shopping Mall. The beautifully designed hotel features 119 spacious guest rooms equipped with all amenities. The West Rock Bar and Grill is open daily for breakfast, and dinner. Guests can enjoy an extensive, hot cooked to order breakfast each morning, and select from a wide variety of entree options on the extensive dinner menu each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing