We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
SPRING CITY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Staff was excellent! Room was large and clean. Breakfast selection was good. Free shuttle to clinton center/river walk and even offered a late check out to accommodate our travel plans. Highly recommend! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 132Hartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickRoye, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be clean with a friendly staff! We truly appreciate your comments and hope you will choose the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    150
    43
    15
    12
See reviews for
165
126
38
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This property is very well-kept and located with easy on and off of I-30 near numerous attractions. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Front desk personnel are friendly and professional. Great location!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlamFlomingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickRoye, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoy our convenient location, friendly staff and convenient location. If you ever need a recommendation, be sure to ask our staff and we'd love to share our local favorites. We look forward to your next stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I consider it and honor to write this review for Comfort Inn and Suites Presidential. We were greeted by Laura and she made the check-in smooth and it was inviting. The room was extremely nice: clean and inviting. I would recommed to all of my friends and family to stay here if in Little Rock. Thanks to the staff and especially Laura for making our stay wonderful.

VM from Austin, TX

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review! Personal recommendations such as yours are the best advertising a business can ask for. I can assure you that Laura will be recognized among our staff for her excellent customer service. Please come visit us again on your next trip to the Little Rock area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed two weeks ago at this hotel. It is part of the Choice Hotel chains but it is one of their top locations. I travel for a living, so believe me when I tell you I know hotels. This hotel is well located-right off of the highway (30) that goes into the city of Little rock Arkansas. The rate is more than fair and the people are amazing. The downtown area is within walking distance. Maybe 1.5-2 miles away at most. There is a nice outdoor pool that no one seems to use very much. The rooms are updated and clean. The breakfast is good, with eggs and bacon, waffles, muffins etc. Free coffee is always available.
They also have a business center area that allows for printing. A bar.restaurant that will prepare homemade pizzas and silver to your room at no additional cost.
I had stayed here a few years ago when I had this territory but hadn't been back until this recent stay. I was so pleased to see it was still offering the high quality, fair price, clean rooms that it had in the past.
Close to food locations, Clinton Library, Downtown Little Rock and about an hour from Springs area.

Room Tip: Parking is right on the grounds. Airport shuttle is provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maslandprodinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and for remembering us from your trips in the past! We certainly appreciate your loyalty and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I love hearing from our guests and getting their perspective by seeing the hotel through your eyes. Thank you for mentioning our pool (what a great view of downtown Little Rock!) and Presidential Pizza. There's nothing like a hot, fresh pizza delivered within minutes to you at the bar or to your guestroom door!

Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon on your next trip to Little Rock!

PS.... Go Cards!!! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Was set up here by my employer the last week of July. Was here for 5 nights. The suite in which I stayed was very nice. The entire staff I encountered during my stay were all very friendly and accommodating. As others have mentioned in other reviews, it might be situated next to the interstate but those rooms are so quiet. I would definitely stay here again if I return to the area.

P.S. check on the water pressure. Like almost EVERY hotel I stay in I have to take a MUCH longer shower just to feel rinsed off. Thank goodness I don't have to wash my hair every day. :) The shower heads may have a great brand name but honestly, it's the pressure of it that makes me a happy camper.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPR-Gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. It means a lot to us to hear from our guest especially someone who was in house for so long. I completely understand your concern over the water pressure. Hotels do commonly use a restricted water flow system to conserve water. I agree with you yet also understand the premise behind the implementation.

Thank you again and please come see us again on your next trip to Little Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Location is close to airport, hotel shuttle will take you to local restaurants, nothing within walking distance. Rooms are well appointed and bed is comfy. Shuttle doesn't start very early so if you have 6am flight you may have to get and pay for a cab. I'll be back, soon.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TADSSguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Ed V! Thank you very much for your review! I love to hear from our repeat guests and I'm happy that we have been able to provide you with another good experience. Please remember on your next trip that we offer a complimentary taxi service for our guests with flight times outside our normal 8am-10pm shuttle hours. If the front desk did not provide you with this information, shame on us and I will ensure this information is presented to our guests in the future.

Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Location and facilities are the only shining point. Great pool, a little chilly in July . Rooms clean nice again. Checking in using a corporate card. They ask for ä didn't card for incidentals. OK normally fine. Nope I check when I get settled charged full amount to my personal card. Gm is out I request him to call me when he returns not waiting until am for some other excuse. He calls I explain I need that for the remainder of my trip. I get a 'uh huh' . I explain it needs resolved tonight. I get to start another question he hangs up. Really unprofessional.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Branuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickRoye, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not meet you expectations during your stay as well as not being able to solve the issue until the morning. I hope that we have solved the issue to your satisfaction and hope to have you back in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
8.0 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Address: 707 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72202-2674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#6 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#11 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, a Little Rock hotel in the heart of downtown Little Rock, Arkansas. The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk from the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum and the Clinton Presidential Park Bridge. Located in the heart of downtown, this Little Rock, AR hotel is near popular attractions like the Arkansas Museum of Science & History and the Little Rock Zoo. Enjoy a concert or sports event at Verizon Arena, only one-half mile away. For cultural events, entertainment or shopping, explore the nearby River Market District. The campus of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock is four miles away. Clinton National Airport is five miles from the hotel. There are several restaurants and lounges in the area. Be sure to visit the Blues Bar, located in the lobby. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this non-smoking Little Rock, AR hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free weekday newspaper, free transportation to the airport and local points of interest within two miles of the hotel from 8 a.M. To 10 p.M., Fully equipped exercise room and seasonal outdoor saltwater pool. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, work desks, voice mail and a 24-hour business center with access to copy and fax services. The hotel has banquet and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 500 people for events and functions. All spacious guest rooms include 42-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and pay-per-view movies. Suites are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are welcome with a small fee. Valet cleaning services and coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience. Clean facilities and convenience are characteristics that you will come to expect as a guest of the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential. Allow our friendly and professional staff to make your stay unforgettable while in the Little Rock, AR area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing