We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Hotel Frederica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Frederica
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Non smoking room smelled of stale cigarette smoke, furniture falling apart, dust on everything, after a week, still struggling to get a receipt for stay. The food in the bar, restaurant was not good. The manager in the bar truly tried to be a good host. The rooms were cold and the window heater/airconditioner did not have a thermostat so had to turn on and off. The pillows were lumpy. There was no soap or other supplies in the bathroom, had to ask. Difficult to control whether shower water was hot, cold and it kept changing. Tub appeared dirty. Would have checked out of hotel early but had incrediably busy business schedule. Breakfast had stale rolls. Coffee was pretty good. The young ladies staffing the desk appeared tired and overwhelmed. They tried to be helpful but made it clear that they were fatigued and struggling. The rooms had floors that were covered with carpet that did not appear clean. There was trash near the front door that remained throughout our 3 day stay. The chair in the room was upholdsterd. When I sat in it, the bottom collapsed downward. It was so worn that all of the support had collapsed. The bathroom had a fake flower arranged that was covered with dust and cobwebs. Not a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2012

Terrific experience! Located 1 mile away from Arkansas Childerns Hospital. The room we had was very clean and spacious! I am booking again now! I was very surprised that it was so affordable! Not only will we stay for hospital visits, but we will also book for concerts, razorback events, or shopping!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Sparkling clean, full service, 99-year old treasure. Great young staff, sterling maintenance, springy carpets. Very competitive rates, great location downtown. Instant check-in 4 hours early! Best internet anywhere..5 bars, stable, straight-forward sign-on. Asked for an electrical strip and got it in less than 5 minutes! Cool, restful courtyard. Decent free breakfast set up, nice restaurant, friendly bar. Several well-appointed meeting rooms. I will book at this once leading and still wonderful property whenever I am in Little Rock!

Room Tip: Mildly annoying bright night lights on east side. Ask for a room on the west side or above the 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHorton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This hotel is about 100 years old, and has the musty smell of an old property. Although a continental breakfast was included, the dining room smelled so bad, we had to eat breakfast elsewhere. We stayed 2 nights; the first night the air conditioning in our room did not work, the next day when we mentioned it to the front desk person, she immediately moved us to another room in which the A/C worked great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, however, because of the definite musty smell, I doubt we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel has the charm of the historic site that it is, good location and the staff are friendly & helpful. The hotel just needs lots of TLC. The faucets were corroded, the air conditioner was not effective & very noisy, the carpeting & windows in the public areas were dirty and from where I sat for the limited continental breakfast, you could see a mouse trap.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tour-gal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I arrived several hours before the stated check-in time; I thought I was going to have to wait or be charged extra- neither of these things happened. I had requested a smoking room but when I entered I noticed there were no ashtrays( yes I still smoke) so I notified Michael and within less than five minutes he had me in another room - an upgrade. I was very pleased with the feel and look of the room. It took me back to better days when everything was so simple. I loved the furniture, and the bed was quite comfortable too. Room was very clean and everything was in order. Staff was quite helpful and friendly. I will stay there again and will recommend it. It was a good price for my budget and was conveniently located to attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_W55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I got there 15 min. after the check in time but the room wasn’t ready, so I waited 40 min. for it 2 b ready. Once I got in the room I noticed it was still dirty (even when I saw the people cleaning). The smell was terrible, walls needed cleaning, stains in the carpet, dirty bath tub, dirty bed comforter (c-men stains), etc. I was so upset that I went to the front desk, attempted to cancel the reservation but the lady told me she couldn’t, that I had to cancel through the website I booked the rooms. By now I didn’t think I was getting my money back so when she offered 2 upgrade me 2 a suite it felt like it was a good deal.
It was much nicer but still VERY dirty! I got a suite with a Jacuzzi & sofa. Jacuzzi was dirty, floor needed 2 b mopped, carpet had stains, not vacuumed (I found cereal & small trash in the edges), the couch which was red had several stains of c-men, A/C was very loud, pillows and comforter didn't seem clean.
I went to the restaurant at 7 pm and there was nobody there, I sat there waiting but nobody came so I left. For the internet you have 2 use a cable because they don’t have wireless; it didn’t work so the front desk lady provided me with the password for 1 of their wireless networks I assume is 4 employees. Staff was nice, but the hotel needs repairs, the south building didn't have A/C in the halls, the stairs don’t go through the 1st floor (hopefully there will not be a fire),, walls had holes here and there & needed repair. DON’T STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Little Rock West
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 64 in Little Rock
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frederica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frederica

Address: 625 W Capitol Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-3311 (Formerly Legacy Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range: £67 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Frederica 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Frederica, is a historic boutique hotel located in downtown Little Rock. Known as the Legacy Hotel and Suites, we have gone through an extensive transformation. We offer free WIFI, free limited hotel parking, and a unique accommodations. We are now part of the Ascend Collection, by Choice Hotels International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Frederica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing