We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TKA World”
Review of Legacy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legacy Hotel
Ranked #55 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Camden, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TKA World”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Well the staff was nice and friendly. This hotel is trying to hang onto some of it's old charm and historical background. I really think some updating would go a long way. The ceiling in our bathroom needs repairing. It looks like the room above us had leaked several times and the ceiling had been repaired as many times and needs it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisandJM-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    38
    26
    24
    40
See reviews for
27
37
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I think this hotel used to be nice, but now it's not especially clean (including the room), is pretty run down, things are worn looking, and little things are missing in a way that made it a frustrating place to be. I wouldn't stay here again. On the plus side it was quiet, in a pleasant and safe location, and the staff although bare-bones, tried to be helpful.

Room Tip: If I did go back, I'd try to get a room in the front section (the older part of the building); m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleScooter206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

Memphis, TN
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is my second stay here. The first was in a regular room. The second was in an apartment. It's true what a lot of the reviews say. The Legacy Hotel is not the modern accommodations that you're used to. It is also true that the facilities do need some repair or updating. It's a privately (and locally, hey!) owned hotel without the branding of a Hyatt/Hilton/Holiday Inn, etc. I kind of find the off-kilter decor oddly charming. Will you be staying in the lap of luxury? Not at the Legacy. Is it clean and a perfectly decent place to spend a couple of nights? Absolutely.

I found the staff ranges from satisfactory to incredibly helpful. And honestly they seem to be in the know that this isn't the Peabody. Overall, it passes. The price certainly is right. Just don't expect to be staying at the W and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times when I was on call. Normally it was ok, but I was disappointed this stay because housekeeping didn't come the next day to bring towels. Also, I don't think this hotel has a truly non-smoking room. Or maybe the vents carry the smoke smell. I don't know. All I know is that every now and then it smells like someone just smoked a cigarette in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValarieS311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Room was very clean and staff was helpful! Would stay here again if going to be in area again! It was located close to a lot of things to see and do. Very easy to find. Way to go staff for keeping the place very clean!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My family recently spent a night at the Legacy, and it will certainly be our last. The building is horribly outdated, and in serious need of repair. The pictures on the website are extremely misleading, and must have been taken 100 years ago. The room was a mess. The floors were covered in stains, the headboards on both beds were broken, hand prints on the walls above the beds(and I don't even want to know what that's from), no lightbulbs in the lamps, burn holes in the bedding(in a non-smoking room), and the door wouldn't lock because the lock had been ripped off. None of us would use the shower because of the hair all over the tub. The best part of the entire hotel was the little bath and body works soaps in the bathroom. This is by far the trashiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Travelers beware!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay in any of them!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twila c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 64 in Little Rock
1,341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Presidential Downtown Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#18 of 64 in Little Rock
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel

Property: Legacy Hotel
Address: 625 W Capitol Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-3311
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Hotel and Suites, a historic hotel located in downtown Little Rock. We offer free WIFI, hotel parking, and standard hotel amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing