We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Icy impassible Roads Unable To Get to Hotel NO REFUND” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Legacy Hotel
Ranked #54 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Icy impassible Roads Unable To Get to Hotel NO REFUND”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We where suppose to goto the Jimmy Buffet Concert in Little Rock but mother nature had a different idea. Yes a Ice Storm Hit the area. Even the Trucking Company I work for would not send drivers out on the roads. Any way they canceled the concert on Friday. I found out at 3 15 pm that this had happened. I went to Hotels.com to cancel my room because I had til Friday to cancel it. Well by the time I figured out how to cancel the room it was 3 30. Well I was told no refund would be issued per the hotel. I called the hotel and spoke with the front desk and he told me that hotel policy was no refunds after 3 pm. I was like I would understand that in decent weather but its an ice storm , the highway patrol has told people to stay off roads and it was unsafe to make the drive from Memphis to littlerock. He said sorry hotel policy and he could not do anything. I said ok let me speak to your owners . He patched me through to a voice mail and I left my info and contact number. Well this person never called me back. Apparently they do not care about their patrons and the negative reviews must be true. Like I said it was only 30 mins past 3 and it was an Ice Storm. I guess I can be happy my wife and I are safe at home and only lost $82 but be warned the owners here care nothing about you all they care about is the money. Still dumbfounded they wanted us to ignore the highway patrol and all the new stations and the ice on the roads and drive to their hotel putting not only our lifes in jeopardy but others on the roads. Remember I am a truck driver so sometimes I have to drive in weather like this but only drive to the closes place to pull off road and wait it out.

Room Tip: Find a hotel that cares and stay away from this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clayton AndStef... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    36
    26
    22
    38
See reviews for
27
32
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed her on a business trip and don't usually write reviews, but felt I needed to give warning. My room was not only outdated but dirty. There was a huge roach on the wall above my bed. Everything was dirty, hair in the bathtub and Bobbie pins/trash on the bathroom floor. We complained to the front desk and since we booked thru another website she told us we would need to go thru them to get our money back. I took a picture of the roach and showed it to her, and She said they had just sprayed for roaches but guess it doesn't kill them all!?!? We left, went down the road to another hotel, and did get our refund the next day. Do not let the pictures on the web site fool you, the rooms look nothing like that in person. I would never ever stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkansas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
232 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Having read all the many bad reviews I decided to try it anyway, we wanted someplace central so we could walk out, and a reasonable price, this place is both. I agree with Drew from Cardiff that with a bit of time and money spent this hotel could be wonderful, it has great potential but a bit tired. Our room was excellent, Room 208, lovely big comfortable room and very clean. The breakfast is not up to much, no thought gone into what guests would like, just thrown together. The hotel is a good location, we walked to the Capitol Building in the afternoon and walked down to the tram at 2nd and Spring in the early evening on which we did a great city sightseeing trip for $1 (50c senior!) then got off at the Riverfront area where we had dinner. We walked back around 9, area hotel is in could be a bit dodgy later at night we were told but we had no problems at that time. The girl at front desk, Maggie, was very helpful in telling us how to get around, however the male on front desk could do with learning some people skills, he was not very friendly or welcoming. In general this hotel has been beautiful in its hey day and could be again, it was lovely to stay in for a night and remember how hotels used to be!!

Room Tip: We had room 208, a king, which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumner, Christchurch
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

First impressions count so when I entered the lobby of the Legacy Hotel (the only guest doing so) and approached the desk I was rather surprised that the male staff member who eventually looked up and said "checking in?" The fact I had a suitcase and the time of day made this question rather silly. There was no semblance of a welcome. The hotel itself is tired. The ice machines were all broken bar one and the vending machine for bottled water (again only one) didn't take notes properly. The emergency exit door at the end of the second floor corridor was ajar and wouldn't close properly. Would recommend choosing the Holiday Inn Presidential over the Legacy any day.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MerchantAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not bad by any means, but also, as other reviews have said is starting to look a little tired. Small things like the sofas lobby, just look 'tired'. I'm sat in one as I write this review and its perfectly comfy, just looks 'tired', and the same applies to hotel generally. The Arles in the room is serviceable. But a little worn, as are the curtains and bedding.

With a spot of freshing this hotel could be great. I'm perfectly happy staying here, and would stay here again, but with a bit of work this hotel could be so much more.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

There were two conventions in Little Rock when we arrived to visit one of the company's regional offices. In times like these you are forced to adapt. We turned to our secretary who trusted in Priceline.com to find us a place to rest. She found us the Legacy. How bad could it be. After all it had supposedly gotten a 3-star rating online.

When walking in the lobby I first thought, I can give this a chance, an older hotel with some character. Who knew the lobby was as good as it would get. Walking off the elevator we were greeted with an old woman's perfume and mothball cocktail like aroma. As I entered our room I instantly felt dirty. On the the floor at the foot of one of the awful double beds was what appeared to have once been a crime scene. Only CSI could convince me it wasn't a blood stain. There was a layer of dust on the lamps and the alarm clock which was of course broken. The bath tub was stained and filthy and the towels were three different colors. I can only imagine the bacteria count on the TV remote. Normally a control freak I kindly allowed my business partner to control the TV this time. To top it all off the A/C wouldn't cool below 75. The only plus was it had a balcony, though it looked out on other balconies where other "guests" were clearly living year round. The patio furniture and grill pretty much gave that away.

Do yourself a favor and add the Legacy to your blacklist if your in Little Rock. There are many other good choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heisrisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I used to love the old feel charm of this hotel. I'm not sure I will stay here again. Fruit flies all over the room. Dirty, un-vaccuumed carpet. Spoiled milk at the continental breakfast. But, everyone is so nice here. The air conditioner is great. The rooms are quiet. This is the first bad experience I've had here, so take that into account. Area is so so although it is a quiet area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel

Property: Legacy Hotel
Address: 625 W Capitol Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-3311
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Hotel and Suites, a historic hotel located in downtown Little Rock. We are a full service hotel for a reasonable price. Onsite restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing