We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years feast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Butcher Shop Steakhouse

The Butcher Shop Steakhouse
Ranked #73 of 771 Restaurants in Little Rock
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redfield, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New Years feast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We ate here for New Years eve 2013 with family and friends. 6 of us with no reservation. The food was fantastic and the service was above and beyond. It had been several years since we had eaten here and we loved it. We will not be waiting so long to go back..

Helpful?
1 Thank Kezbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    44
    32
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A surprising disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We had eaten here a few years ago and were pleased with both the food and the service. This time (January, 2014) things had changed a bit.

While the wait staff was pleasant and mostly attentive, the food was a disappointment. It appeared that Butcher Shop opted to downgrade the meats they buy from prime to choice. The result was a change from superb to okay flavor and tenderness. The appetizers and side dishes were ordinary too.

When a restaurant charges high quality prices, the food and service should also be high quality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CountVarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

took my wife [married 46 year 1-13-2014 monday night] out to eat. the chicken we had was the best along with everything else.but one of the main thing we both like was the the young lady waitress we had [out standing best service we ever had] I wish I HAD THE YOUNG LADY NAME
A LITTLE BLONDE WE WERE AT TABLE #C13 6:52 PM.WE WILL BE BACK!!!!


CLIFF &MARTHA MCADOO
ALEXANDER AR E-MAIL clifton@weldonparts.com

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homemade everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Love this place. From the homemade wheat rolls to the awesome dressings (the blue cheese is amazing). Customer service is awesome. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I had a vegetarian friend in my party, and the waiters came up with several option to accommodate! I'm not sure why the previous reviewer disliked this restaurant so much! I love coming here for casual dinners to special events and business meetings!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arkansassy501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumas, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gross!!!! Poor quality everything!!! Wonderful waitress!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Seated immediately, waitress was friendly and just overall good at her job. The rolls they serve are those cheap bagged cardboard wheat rolls! The salad was literally a bowl of lettuce. No cheese, tomato... Etc.. Ya know the things that make a salad a salad? I Ordered a 12oz Ribeye well done, boy was it! They brought me a $23- 1/2" thick about the size of the palm of your hand charred piece of crap, literally paper thin! The whole table laughed when they saw it!! The top side had the nice grill marks on it- the other side looked like charcoal!! If you are a "chef" then you know how to cook a steak at all temps! The 2 people with me, one ordered prime rib that looked like a blob of boiled meat- absolutely NO seasoning or color to it, the other person also ordered a 12oz ribeye that was ordered medium and came out well. They re-fired The whole table- Attempt #2, about an inch thick, properly cooked steak! One bite... Rubber, tough, no flavor, so the two steaks went back and we decided to eat the twice baked potato since the "chef" had no idea how to cook a steak!! The twice baked had a good flavor but every now and then you would get this big wod of bacon fat that you had to spit out! It's been 6 hours since we ate and we all feel sick to our stomach! Sooooo- needless to say... First and LAST time at the butcher shop!! Save your money- I promise this place is WAY over- rated! Up side, maybe you will get Courtney for your waitress! The food is NASTY!!!:(((((

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Butcher Shop Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Butcher Shop Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing