We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capital Hotel(Little Rock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Little Rock Marriott(Little Rock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
172
63
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
63
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengreat locationthe riverclinton librarymarket areaking studiohuge showerwalking distancefire pitroom layoutliving room areatwo blockspedestrian bridgeroad tripwine and beerself parkingnice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel was just opened in June 2013, so everything's brand new, clean and updated. Great location, close to everything I needed. Got free breakfast, and it was good.

Didn't have any issues with anything except the AC unit in the room was extremely noisy. I've never stayed in a hotel room with an AC that was as loud. Considering everything else being just perfect, that was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khanx66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments. I would love to hear from you a bit more about the noisy AC unit so that we may have the chance to correct this issue. You can contact me directly by email at ri.litrd.hm@marriott.com or call the hotel directly and ask for me. Again we appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!!

Crystal Burkeen--Hotel Manager
501-376-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We checked into the hotel from driving from the airport. Great service from the front desk. Love it. The room was very nice.The trolley was closed to the hotel. The river and downtown were in walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roderick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel. We look forward to your return visit with us. If we can help with your future reservations please don't hesitate to contact us.

Crystal Burkeen--Hotel Manager
501-376-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We checked into this hotel on a road trip over Thanksgiving. As soon as we stepped in the staff was friendly and helpful with our kids (4 and 2) They had it decorated for the holidays and the front desk staff made an effort to engage and play with our kids.
The room was a nice layout, but not as roomy as other Residence Inn properties that we have stayed in. (plenty of space for us for one night though!)
It was a great location- easy walking distance to the River Market area. It is also on a trolley line. The trolley (when we were there) stopped running at 6pm and I think it starts around 8:30am. (on weeknights I think it does run later) so that could be a noise issue from some rooms. It wasn't in our case.
We got a great recommendation for close family-friendly dining and the staff even went out of their way to give our kids a fun coloring card set. (when I joked about not getting one, the staff member went and got me a crossword puzzle book.)
The service was just outstanding and we will definitely be back. Thank you Little Rock and Residence Inn!

Room Tip: Just note that the trolley line runs on 3 sides of the hotel, so noise could be a factor, but we did not have this issue.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Wow!! Your compliments are appreciated and I have shared them with all our staff. They wanted me to say a very large THANK YOU for recognizing them. I certainly want to thank you for staying with us while your family was in town for Thanksgiving. If ever I or my staff can help you with your future travels please don’t hesitate to call on us.
Crystal Burkeen—Hotel Manager
501-376-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Family trip to visit Little Rock and the Clinton Library among other sites. Front desk staff were very knowledgeable about the area and gave us maps and coloring pages for the kids. We always appreciate staff who treat the kids with kindness and that is precisely what we received from everyone at this property. Trolley stops across from front doors, so touring downtown is simple. Room is updated ResInn decor with useful bar area for dining. Only issue is that parking lot at rear of property is only accessible through pool area, rear stairs, or outside sidewalk, which aren't easily navigable with luggage. Tip: load and unload luggage before parking.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank chem_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful compliments. We absolutely encourage our guests to unload their luggage at the front entrance of our hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to your return.
Crystal Burkeen—Hotel Manager
501-376-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This new (as of 2013) Residence Inn is one of the best (and I have stayed at many). It's the new style, that is, a conventional hotel/apartment configuration, no loft rooms or townhouses. All the usual features are well-executed, the beds are super-comfortable, and there are plenty of things like power outlets that make life convenient. The location is excellent, just a few blocks from the River Market and all the renovated buildings of that part of downtown. Walking distance to the Convention Center, the riverside concert pavilion, and the state buildings. Suites are large and comfortable. Can't think of any negatives except that the parking lot is in the back of the hotel with no easy way to get to and from with luggage -- but they have a loading area in the front of the hotel, so not really a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a view of the pool and a parking garage; rooms on the front had a view of the street and nearby buildings. There do not seem to be any noise issues with neighbors.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfo2lhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

We appreciate all the compliments. We absolutely encourage our guests to unload their luggage at the front entrance of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return.
Crystal Burkeen—Hotel Manager
501-376-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews