We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great tamales”
Review of Doe's Eat Place

Doe's Eat Place
Ranked #40 of 781 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
no little rock
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great tamales”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

great food but a little pricey back room very noisy and hard to carry on conversation with so many larger groups visiting and talking at the same time

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    60
    21
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Been eating here for 20 years, but going downhill fast!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Doe's has always been one of my favorite lunch spots, along with the occasional dinner. For folks that didn't know - the restaurant is under new ownership & management and it certainly shows in the food. Food quality is steadily going downhill.

Picked up a burger today for lunch that was so salty and dried up, it was pretty much inedible. I have also gotten tamales to go in the last month that were dried up. "Dried Up" seems to be the theme lately. This is so sad. If they don't get a handle on their food quality, they will be a goner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FastEddyArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“Quirky”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Love the red potatoes and the steak was great. Love the fact that you have to order by the pound as it worked great for our group. Very laid back and funky place that was packed the night we were there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, AR
Level Contributor
263 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“The tamales are what I go for”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Do not get me wrong the steaks are great, but I go there when I need to get my tamale craving taken care of. A bowl of chili and a half dozen tamales and I am good to go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lsj1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Eat with the locals”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

One of the employees at the Clinton museum steered me here as I wanted a casual experience downtown. The steak and potatoes were excellent. Service was excellent as well. Nothing fancy and menu is simple, not a lot of choices but that is ok by me.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kygirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doe's Eat Place also viewed

 

Been to Doe's Eat Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing