We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Didn't have any reservations for us when we got there, even though we had our paperwork in hand.
finally after about 5 minutes she found it, was not customer service oriented, had a military discount applied and still paid more than my friend who didn't have one.
Room wasn't bad just the service at desk, and they shouldn't advertise breakfast --not much to offer there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI6401, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank You very much for staying with us. We would like to apologize for inconvenient on your recent stay with us. We will put all the effort to earn your business again and make your stay more comfortable.

Again Thank You for Staying with us.

Rahul (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    8
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, Bucks, England
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was our 3rd ABVI in as many days (Nashville, Memphis) and even after visiting a 4th (Oklahoma City) - this was the best of them by far.

New looking rooms - with BIG TVs and all the facilities you need in a motel. Sadly no Pool - if it had that - would be a 5/5.

Family that run it are helpful and friendly and if I had strangers coming in and out all day - and it was just my family there - I too would have a key pad on the door / buzz people in as and when - regardless of location. No one bothered us the whole time we were there. The trains --- anyone that travels knows to take earplugs - you never know what may surround your hotel be it planes, highways, noisy neighbours, farm animals, etc.

We actually loved the sounds of the trains - and it's not like they went right through the night.
Well located for all that we wanted to see and do in LR - and would recommend to the traveller staying one or two nights.

The bathroom we had was bigger than our family bathroom and utility room combined back home.

First ABVI to give us 4 pillows that were fatter than a crispy biscuit!!

All was clean and nice - and just as it could be and at less than $60 a night you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Downstairs adapted rooms have the big bathrooms and spacey bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charleygirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI6401, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University, responded to this review, 29 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing this hotel during you travel time. we are extremely happy that you felt this your second home way from home. We are very pleased with great comment about hotel and your stay at this location. Please come see us in your future travel with your family.

Thanks,
Rahul (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, IL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We pulled up to the place pretty late & were instantly nervous when we drove into the parking lot. Questionable people loitering around the cars. Felt like we needed to keep looking out the window to check on the car. We've stayed at a LOT of different hotels/motels over the years, and this one tops the most noise interruptions of any stay, ever. Car alarms going off in the middle of the night, a train going by, (and I mean VERY CLOSE by) what seemed like at least once an hour, alllll through the night. Did not get a good night sleep, despite the decent room accomodations. The beds were fine, the room appeared to be clean, (other than the carpets needing a good shampoo) and the bathroom & shower were both nice & modern. Wouldn't be bad if I didn't have a nice car to worry about, and I had a good set of ear plugs with me. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RissaRoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Management worked very hard for our group to be comfortable during our stay. This ABVI is so far ahead of most ABVI's in their upgrades. Management saw me with the hood up on our church van and came outside and offered his assistance..Thanks Raul

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjkfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
putnam county new york
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2009

The Good: Newer building, good value, clean rooms. Within 3 miles of the University and UAMS hospital. Accomodating manager (Rahul) helped with the broadband connection, got us an iron, etc.

The not so good: The area is questionable. You must be buzzed into the lobby at all times. A panhandler approaced me as I was unloading the car during the middle of the day. It is barely a continental breakfast. There are freight train tracks about 150 yards from the back. It is loud! You are a heavy sleeper if it does not wake you at least once a night.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohtara1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtn home arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2008

This hotel is a good one to stay at. It was clean and well keep up. The only problem we had is that we come from a town with out train tacks and this hotel is right by a train tracks so if you are not use to trains tracks i would not stay here or you will not be able to sleep at night.

  • Liked — that we got upgraded to a better room
  • Disliked — the train track right by the hotel
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justme1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock
5.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Little Rock / West Medical Center
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#16 of 63 in Little Rock
126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock
1.1 mi away
Best Western Little Rock South
Best Western Little Rock South
#21 of 63 in Little Rock
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University
Address: 6401 S University Ave, Little Rock, AR 72209-2141
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing