We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A deeply appreciated clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A deeply appreciated clean hotel.”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This Holiday Inn was easy to find and lived up to the reviews I read on tripadvisor. My room was very clean and the staff was very professional and helpful. The full breakfast was very good and well stocked. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekka40024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    54
    6
    7
    7
See reviews for
87
44
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel was easy to find which was nice, and upon check-in my first impression was "good choice", even after going to our room I was still pleased with the decision to switch to this hotel from one just down the road. We'd driven a long day and changed hotels because this one had an indoor pool and a hot tub, we pushed ourselves to get to the hotel with time to soak for a while only to find the pool area was filthy, the pool itself had a white film on in and when you turned the hot tub on, "something" came shooting out of the jets. Needless to say our "good choice" ended right there. We went to the front desk to ask if there was something we should do only to find the front desk unattended. We went back to our room completely disappointed. Thank goodness we had no children with us that would have been heart broken. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but this will be our first & last stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the "average" of Cleanliness, but with how filthy the pool area wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank studlyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear studlyIllinois,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.

I am very sorry you were not able to enjoy our pool area while you were here.
While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope
that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just off the freeway but not so close you have to see or listen to it. The room was huge. It was actually a mini-suite. There were 2 queen beds, a desk, a sleeper-sofa, a side chair, a coffee table, a dresser, a microwave oven, a mini fridge with a small freezer section, a coffee maker and a flat screen TV. I don't know how much children cost but this room could sleep 6 people comfortably. There is a beautiful, indoor pool. There is also an indoor gym.

The hotel provides a very nice breakfast in a very nice dining area. The breakfast includes eggs, toast, bagels, yogurt, biscuits, gravy, coffees, teas, juices, potatoes, milk and cereals including oatmeal. A breakfast provided saves a lot of money, especially if you have children.

The place was clean and comfortable.

About the only negative I could come up with is that the kids were making noise in the hallway until about 10pm. It wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonka11_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Located close to interstate and 1 exit away from mall and nice restaurants. New hotel with up to date living quarters. My new home in Little Rock. Only negative was that the single king rooms did not have a good view compared to the other rooms

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacksonPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Clean rooms, good beds, great Internet and food cable. The staff was great. It's the best Holiday inn in the area. I will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank StankyRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western, MN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We travel to Little Rock 2 times per year for my work and we stay at the holiday inn express & suites. It has always been very clean. Check in is smooth and we have never had trouble. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed 4 times for pool for 9 yr granddaughter. Also close to Fathers house. 2 times pool closed due to vomit. No compensation from management.

Never Stay Again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Address: 4900 Talley Rd, Little Rock, AR 72204-8015 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all suite hotel in West Little Rock Arkansas is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently located to I-430 exit 4, adjacent to downtown Little Rock. Our hotel is located within a short drive of the Shackleford Crossing Retail and Financial District, Westlake Business Park/Kroger Center. We are also close to downtown, State House Convention Center, and Center and Park Plaza Mall. Many restaurants are within 3 Miles of the hotel. Special in room amenities include free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper and wet bar. Our hotel also offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Businesses: Alltel, Fidelity Information Services, Axiom, Euronet, Farm Bureau, ARKSYS. Hospitals: Arkansas Heart Hospital, Children's Hospital, Baptist Hospital UAMS, St.Vincents and Veterans Hospital. Universities: University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UALR), University of Arkansas for Medical Services (UAMS), Remington College and Pulaski Tech. Local attractions: Clinton Presidential Library, State Capitol building, Alltel Arena, River Market, The Little Rock Zoo Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Little Rock West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West Hotel Little Rock
Holiday Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing