We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock
Ranked #50 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed over night at this inn on our way to Eureka Springs. The room was clean but both my wife and myself was itching all over the next morning. Several ceiling tiles had large water spots in the hallways. Only part of the exercise equipment worked, At about 8:30 am we went down for breakfast and there was literally nothing there except cereal,instant oats, a little fruit,the batter for the waffles was gone. Upon complaining to the desk clerk, she only shrugged her shoulders and said sorry about that and continued doing her thing. One other detail, I am used to Choice Hotels having a bible in the rooms, don't expect one here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shital P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Shital
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites, Little Rock
501-562-6667
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    45
    17
    23
    21
See reviews for
38
31
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Found this hidden jewel just off the I-30 stayed for two weeks and enjoyed my stay room was clean king bed computer desk and chair flat screen fridge and microwave NICE HOT BREAKFAST
fitness room and clean pool, Staff was friendly and very helpful, Arvind and his cleaning staff was awesome worked around you came back or left if needed, would recommend anytime. Thanks

Room Tip: corner rooms are twenty feet from next room so you quiet no kids or yelling ETC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shital P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shital
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites, Little Rock
501-562-6667
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hot breakfast in the morning is a huge part of why I like to stay here.
My only complaint would be the cigarette smell on the elevators and thru the 4th floor. I smoke cigarettes and the odor is strong even to me.
Everything else here is excellent!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlemiss187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shital P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shital
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites, Little Rock
501-562-6667
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

OmGee! I LUV this hotel! NICE Breakfast, gym, & MY room was GREAT! Staff is HELPFUL & COURTEOUS. Room rates are AFFORDABLE. Micro & fridge in room. AND their rewards program is wonderful! IM staying AGAIN...TODAY! LOL

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kortney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shital P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shital
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites, Little Rock
501-562-6667
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
273 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

First thing I was pleased with was the interior corridors. Our king bed room was quiet, clean, & comfortable. Included flat screen TV, small armoire, chest, desk & chair, mini-fridge, cushy chair & ottoman, & a full-length mirror, 2 nightstands. Good lighting in the bathroom. Really liked the "constant fan" setting that prevented the compressor from kicking off & on during the night. Nice breakfast in the lobby with plenty of choices. By prepaying thru Choice Hotels' website, this was a steal at just under $50 tax & all. As I've said in other reviews, I base my expectations on the level of accommodations I've chosen. I don't expect the Hilton at these prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shital P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shital
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites, Little Rock
501-562-6667
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I know most people will only come on here to complain. i am going to do the same but let me tell you I stay in the Choice hotel chain 250 a year and my complaint here is 1000% valid. I am a 5 time diamond member. That means I stay in hotels way more then the inadequate staff that pretends to run this hotel. I checked in and my reception was, well from a less then 'Happy person'. On the way to my room the hall's were riddled with trash. The elevator made strange noises(no big deal some do) When I get to my room the A/C only works (poorly) on it's lowest setting....But wait it gets better. I order a meal. I eat and go to sleep. I wake in the morning?? The garbage can is under full blown assault from Ant's. I request a maintenance man. He never shows. I walk out in the hall and ask (the non english speaking staff) if they have bug spray. They hand me towels. I wait another half hour and go to the front desk and ask for maintenance dude again....He shows up and sprays (GARDEN WEED KILLER) in my room....nice job. They did not offer me an upgrade or an apology at all...My room wreaks of chemicals. Why did I not just leave you ask?? I am a trucker and am not allowed by law to drive my rig during my break for 34 consecutive hour's. Here we go, day two.....asked where the guest laundry is?? The woman (who I was patient with yesterday with the ant problem) Say's it is down the hall.....It is all out of order. I go back to the desk and tell her"your machines are broken why would you make me walk all the way down there and not tell me that?" Her response??? I thought you were the repairman ???? I asked her because I am a diamond elite member if I could go to the Comfort Inn across the street to do my laundry and she asked me if I thought I was special.....The same woman that asked me if I was there to fix their broken stuff?? This is hand's down the worst Choice hotel I have ever seen...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shital P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Shital
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites, Little Rock
501-562-6667
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

Jorpeland, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I only paid $50 for my room, which is quite a fair price. The property itself is average, but you get what you pay for. The continental breakfast was OK, and the rooms quite acceptable. It did have some kind of odor, but in my experience that applies to a lost of mid to low-end hotels in the Southwest.

The area felt safe and it was quiet. Straight off the interstate and close to fast food restaurants, it's a good place to stay if you're passing through.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOSvines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Little Rock
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 62 in Little Rock
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Little Rock South
Best Western Little Rock South
#24 of 62 in Little Rock
211 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Little Rock/Medical Center
7.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Little Rock Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock
Address: 6100 Mitchell Dr, Little Rock, AR 72209-4669 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites Little Rock is conveniently located right off of I-30 a short drive from the President Bill Clinton Library, Greater Little Rock Museums and the Little Rock River Front. At the Quality Inn and Suites start every day with a Free USA Today Newspaper and enjoy our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Corner with Hot Items. In your room, work on your spacious desk with Wireless Free High Speed Internet Access. For your enjoyment a sparkling Outdoor Pool is provided, as well as the well equipped Fitness Center. The beautifully appointed Meeting Facility is perfect for all types of functions, accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that is Greater Little Rock and more is easily accessible from the Quality Inn and Suites, Your Home Away from Home. We are Pet Friendly too! All rooms renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Little Rock
Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing