We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This is our favorite place to stay in Little Rock. It's a lovely hotel with very nice rooms. The staff is very nice and helpful. We had a room on the 10th floor looking out over the city. Parking garage in the back. Lots of restaurants nearby. It's the only city I book through the hotel instead of using a blind booking service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank dodiee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

I love to hear positive comments from our guests! Thank you and have a Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed here 2 nights on December 10-12, 2012. I never got the room I booked. My room was never serviced and when I called for more coffee I was told to come get it. Give me a break. Where is the service? I will not stay here again. Lazy lazy lazy.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RusticHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Jackson, Mississippi, USA
11
Reviewed 6 December 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Real mixed feelings about this place but not so mixed I would want to return. We arrived the Friday after Thanksgiving and it was very quiet. The exterior concerned us as we arrived late afternoon and the surrounding area did not look conducive to a very pleasant experience. The interior lobby had been quite nice at some time but it obviously was a considerable time ago. Furnishings were shabby and worn. The desk clerk was very pleasant and courteous but the computer system was down and it took an excessive length of time to check in. When we finally reached our room it was clean but again, furnishings were very worn, especially the carpet. We asked about a place to walk to for dinner and were directed to a location across the street. Frankly, it did not look safe as there appeared to be derelicts in the street and area. We did go there and returned safely. It was very quiet at the hotel, our bed was clean and comfortable and we had a very restful evening. We did not eat any of the provided continental breakfast as there was no meat of any kind. We were told no meat is provided on weekends. There was no special occurrence to make us nervous about our safety while there but we would not want to return due to the exterior and surrounding area. And as one TripAdvisor said the security between the parking garage and the hotel is not the safest, especially since the guard was hanging in the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta on Broadway St. in Little Rock primarily because it wasn’t too far from the Cajon Wharf where we wanted to go for dinner that evening. Because of some negative review comments we were somewhat apprehensive about staying at the La Quinta, however, we were pleasantly surprised during our stay by the high quality of this hotel. The hotel has a very nice spacious lobby and a separate large dining area where the complimentary breakfast is served. Both our room, which was fairly large, and the bathroom were very clean. The complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent.
The front desk and also the driver of the La Quinta courtesy van were especially friendly and helpful in arranging complimentary transportation to and from the Cajon Wharf restaurant and also in providing us driving directions to our next destination. The next time we are in Little Rock we will definitely stay again at the La Quinta.
We did have one minor inconvenience which was the lack of parking space in front of the hotel as several cars were blocking the area. We eventually were able to squeeze in. A parking garage is adjacent to the entrance but you must check in before entering the garage. Another plus for this hotel is that the parking garage is patrolled 24 hours by a security guard.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripjbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, Arkansas, USA
1
Reviewed 19 November 2012

From check in to check out we had a great stay. Everything was just right. Our room was nice and the staff was willing to go out of the way for us. The parking garage was handy. It is right down town so it is very convenient for museums and the shuttle will make your trip effortless.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Springdale, Arkansas, USA
1
Reviewed 8 November 2012

These accomodations are clean and comfortable. I was able to get a great night's sleep because the place was very quiet and bed very comfortable. The continental breakfast is quite good and the staff is very helpful. The only complaint I have is that the security between the parking deck and the hotel is not the safest but I feel that way about all parking decks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Rock
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock - West
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frederica
Hotel Frederica
#55 of 64 in Little Rock
155 reviews
7.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#23 of 64 in Little Rock
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Presidential Downtown Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center

Address: 617 Broadway St, Little Rock, AR 72201-4119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range: £52 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Little Rock Downtown
La Quinta Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing