We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel when the weather is bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewed 9 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chuck S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 606 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
1
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The only concern I had was there was no handicap parking. Overall the service was great. I didn't have to walk too far to get to my various destinations. The hotel was quiet the majority of the time. I would like to see the parking improved

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

First of all thank you for your business. I am very glad to here that you had a wonderful experience. We strive to make sure every guest feels assured, optimistic, and settled in while they are our guest here at the La Quinta Downtown Conference Center.

Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Chuck Stager
Director fo Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great value at this pet friendly hotel! The location is ok if you have a car, don't mind a bit of a walk, or like fast food but it is almost a non-issue because they have a 24 hour free shuttle! The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were all super friendly even when I arrived late due to a delayed flight and needed to be picked up and checked in at 3:30 am. Would definitely stay again or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyBlue75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

First of all thank you for your business. I am very glad to here that you had a wonderful experience. We strive to make sure every guest feels assured, optimistic, and settled in while they are our guest here at the La Quinta Downtown Conference Center.

Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Chuck Stager
Director fo Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mena, Ar
1
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. I have stayed at La Quinta in New Mexico, Florida, and other states and as usual the service and accommodations were awesome. The desk clerk was very helpful and professional as was the security and the shuttle drivers to and from the concert. The room was clean and professionally maintained. Overall I would rate the service and stay at La Quinta at 110% and highly recommend this facility for quality , service and value. Location 617 So., Broadway , Little Rock , Arkansas.
Dendin Guinn
Mena , Arkansas
dlguinn@peplepc.com

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

First of all thank you for your business. I am very glad to here that you had a wonderful experience. We strive to make sure every guest feels assured, optimistic, and settled in while they are our guest here at the La Quinta Downtown Conference Center.

Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Chuck Stager
Director fo Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for two nights for a work seminar. The property is obviously old but the lobby was encouraging and the frontesk staff very friendly. I stepped off the elevator to my floor and immediately was overwhelmed by the stench of tobacco. The hallway was dingy with filthy carpets.

The room was the same. The carpets were filty with visible stains and tobacco residue ruined a pair of white socks I was wearing. Everything, the air the furniture, wreaked of tobacco smoke. A bottle of Fabreze and continually running the fan helped make the room livable for a while but by morning the smell was back.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean.

They do offer a hot breakfast with waffles or biscuits and gravy and eggs and sausage along with the usual hotel fair which is a great boon.

There's fast food nearby but the River Market area restaurants are a bit far to walk on a cold night but you can walk a few blocks and pick up the trolley during operating hours.

I travel at least once a month and this is the first hotel that allowed smoking or if it did, didn't segregate rooms and ask you on check in if you preferred a smoking or nonsmoking room. I'll definitely double check in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your business. We apperciate your comments and will address your concerns. We strive to make sure every guest is Assued, Optimistic, and Settled in here at the La Quinta Little Rock Downtown Conference Center. I hope you will join us again as a guest next time you are in the area, and once again thank you for your valued loyalty.

Chuck Stager
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Considering this hotel is within a 2 mile radius of Bill Clinton Blvd, the Robinson Center and major corporate headquarters, the price is astoundingly reasonable. One big plus for this hotel is the 24 hour shuttle service. This being our first time in Downtown Little Rock, it added value to our stay. The shuttle picks up and drops off from the airport, plus will transport Guests back and forth to close by venue's and restaurants. Check with hotel personnel for more detailed information about the shuttle. Check-in is quick and efficient as the Clerk has everything ready when a pre-registered guest arrives. There is a parking garage conveniently located behind the property free to Guests. Although, this is an older property, it is updated with current amenities like flat screen TV on a swivel base, refrigerator, microwave and a nice size desk with outlets available for plugging in electronics and an office type chair. In addition to this there is a nice chair and ottoman for relaxing. The bed was very comfortable with contemporary bed linens. The room and bath was clean and smelled fresh upon arrival. The hotel provides breakfast everyday. It's best to check the start and end time for breakfast when checking in as week day times are different from weekend days. I was told that during the week a hot buffet breakfast is provided. On the weekend when we were guests, the breakfast consisted of the regular breakfast beverages, coffee, tea, cocoa, and a couple of juices. The food was cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit, fruit cup, bread for toast, toaster French toast slices, bagels and individually wrapped small muffins. Aside from Breakfast, there is coffee and juice available to guests throughout the day. One important quality for a good stay is the Staff. We were very pleased with the care and helpfulness of the La Quinta staff. All were very personable and accommodating. Which made for a very good first time experience. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelon2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your business. We apperciate your comments and will address your concerns. We strive to make sure every guest is Assued, Optimistic, and Settled in here at the La Quinta Little Rock Downtown Conference Center. I hope you will join us again as a guest next time you are in the area, and once again thank you for your valued loyalty.

Chuck Stager
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Generally a nice hotel that is kept clean. This is not a resort or anything but the bed is nice, the room is good. There is a decent size fridge and microwave but I did not see any place close to stock it. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

The breakfast is good in terms of some breads, bagels, apples, oranges and bananas, some yogurt, waffle maker. The eggs seemed like a powdered type.

Several FF restaurants within a block. Shuttle service to and from Airport or to local eateries.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your business. We apperciate your comments and will address your concerns. We strive to make sure every guest is Assued, Optimistic, and Settled in here at the La Quinta Little Rock Downtown Conference Center. I hope you will join us again as a guest next time you are in the area, and once again thank you for your valued loyalty.

Chuck Stager
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel & Suites
Legacy Hotel & Suites
#54 of 64 in Little Rock
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Presidential Downtown Little Rock
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#19 of 64 in Little Rock
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center

Address: 617 Broadway St, Little Rock, AR 72201-4119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range: £56 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Little Rock Downtown
La Quinta Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing