We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice hotel, clean and comfy bed. Really friendly receptionist, Angelina, so friendly. Walked into town and around the riverside area, lovely small pretty and friendly town. Walked up onto bridge lovely views.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citygogetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    151
    103
    87
    56
See reviews for
172
102
46
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room had black spots on the ceiling along with chipped paint. The bathroom had slime growing in one corner and mildew in the corner behind the door. The refrigerator did not work as didn't the television. We could not be relocated to another room for unknown reasons. The staff was nice but the hotel was terrible. The socket on the bathroom wall was barely hanging on. The photos of the pool are also deceiving as the pool is the size of a pond. Would not stay there again, this is not a $90 hotel, it is more like a $30 hotel....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaCV62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

London AR
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

excellant lodging for value near government. financial, and entertainment district. Also within a good walk to several museums and important historical and cultural sites. If walking is not on your agenda. friendly and helpful shuttle drivers are available 24/7...when you visit The Clinton Library you might want to take the shuttle...All in all its a excellant base of operation to explore Little Rock...the new cultural center of The South.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My stay at the hotel rates a #10!! The hotel staff were very helpful & polite! The breakfast served was very good! My room was nice & clean; well pleased with my stay!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!! Thanks, Susan Davis

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the perfect location if you are doing business downtown or near the airport. The staff was very nice. Overall, the hotel looked clean. However, my room had a few issues. The bathroom was dirty. The tub was dirty. There was something smeared on the floor. The toilet had tissue floating in it. My bedding had someone else's hair stuck to it. This may have happened while hotel staff was folding laundry. However, it's no less creepy and disgusting.

I intend to give this location another chance. If you stay here, look at your room carefully before you pay.

Room Tip: Look atht eh cleanliness of your room before you commit. My room was not up to par.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tabitha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arrived in town without reservations and town was swamped. People were steady checking in here but the lady at the desk processed everyone quickly, but was warm, friendly and helpful to everyone. Fantastic breakfast and plenty of good even with a line. There was water damage to the ceiling of our corner room...but everything was clean and comfortable. I even let the kids build a sheet fort on the floor. View was nice on tenth floor. Having a shuttle was fun and getting to know folks while we waited at the festival stop. The McDonald's next door had extreme police activity both nights. .but several other guests ate there around midnight with us. Highly recommend this hotel for Riverfest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A two night stay. Staff at reception exceptionally helpful and friendly. Room OK - a little grubby on places but acceptable. Hotel populated by many teenagers = noise and door slamming. Good WiFi and easy parking in adjoining multi storey car park.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YorksUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel
Legacy Hotel
#56 of 63 in Little Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Presidential
Holiday Inn Presidential
#26 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Address: 617 Broadway St, Little Rock, AR 72201-4119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Little Rock Downtown
La Quinta Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing