We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“William M. "Pleasurable Experience"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Little Rock
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

After my check in at this hotel , I felt that I was going to experience something great. The front desk clerk was the most friendliest and courteous person at that position in any hotel that I have ever stayed in. I would most of all like to single the service that received every morning of my stay, during the continental breakfast session. A young lady by the name of Natalia Keller, whom worked the breakfast made each guest feel like they were they were the only ones in the room. She went above and beyond to ensure that all were satisfied. The hotel itself was very clean, beds were very comfortable and in a very good location for shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Little Rock.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear William M: Thank you for writing a review about the terrific service you received. We think Natalia is wonderful as well. She will really appreciate you taking the time to write a commendation. We’ll be sure to share will all of our Associates. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you’re in the Little Rock area.

Sincerely,

Joseph Gonzales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for 5 months now and I have to say the employees there are friendly and responsive. I have stayed at other hotels in this area and you don't get the home feel like I do here at the Residence Inn. For the term of my stay, Residence Inn has adapted to my needs and request to help my stay even better. The food is great and they offer a light dinner for all guest. Bottom line is I get a better bang for the buck. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who travel to Little Rock, AR

Room Tip: The two room suites are very nice and affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Kenneth: We’re so glad you chose us for your extended hotel stay. We know it’s hard to be away from home for such an extended period, so we pride ourselves on giving you a home-away-from-home. We appreciate you writing a great review and will gladly share with all of our Associates!

Sincerely,
Joseph Gonzales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our company has recommended this hotel to a number of our employees who are working in the LR area for long periods of time. Having stayed there several times myself, I can tell you this is one of friendliest hotels anywhere. From the moment you check in until you check out, the staff is there to make your stay comfortable, safe and relaxing. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Little Rock. The evening snack is really a meal, great food and breakfeast is equally as good. This hotel is located close to major highway access in a very nice part of town with plenty of shopping and dining nearby. Since I've stayed several different times, I've been in a number of different rooms and buildings. Not once have I been disappointed. You will find your room spotless with amenities to make your stay very comfortable. The bedding is superb with a variety of different pillows to suit your needs. The hotel is quiet and the grounds are lovely. If you want to grill outside, they have a wonderful BBQ grilling facility poolside. This is a first class hotel, put it at the top of your bucket list, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Building B - right behind the pool. The landscaping is beautiful a short walk to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Marvin G: Thank you so much for your glowing review! Consistency is important to us because we know it’s important to our guests. I’m glad you took advantage of the BBQ area as well. We look forwarding to being your choice of Little Rock hotels again!

Sincerely,

Joseph Gonzales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the best kept secret in Little Rock Ark. The manager is hands on. He makes all the guest feel like family.The hotel was very cleanand the staff excellent. you must see it to believe it. Thank You so much for hiring good people to do a great job. thank you Joe. You an excellent manager.

Room Tip: Leave your problems at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thanks so much Denise M for making your first TripAdvisor review about us! I personally appreciate your kind comments and that you took the time to recognize my team, we’re all very grateful and excited, it’s truly our pleasure to have you stay with us!

Best,

Joe Gonzales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I have been working in Little Rock since early November 2011. At first I stayed at another hotel down the street and it was not a good stay. My group found the Residence Inn for us to stay at. My first stay was for 45 nights and I loved it. This time it could be 6 months or more. It really remindes me of my younger days living in a one bedroom apartment, The staff go way out of the way to help and make all of us feel at home. Breakfast and after work snacks are an added treat.
I'm back again working and will be staying at the Residence Inn for the entire time.
Thanks Mr. Gonzales for the way you run this great place and the way you treat your guests.

Room Tip: Try to get into the "B" building, Its quiet, out of the way,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dajansens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This inn was comfortable and well located for a recent family reunion in Little Rock. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the breakfast daily; especially our 2 year old grandson who was welcomed by staff and guests alike. The outdoor patio setting was relaxing and attractive. Can't wait to return. PS Krispy Kreme is right next door!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarheeltutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Unlike most travelers, we have been at the Residence Inn in Little Rock since May, 2011 (10 months), for medical treatment at UAMS cancer center. It has been our home away from home during these trying and difficult times.During our stay, we've received nothing but outstanding service from everyone at the hotel. Seems like the manager, Joseph, has instilled in all, the spirit to insure that the guests are made comfortable and enjoy their stay. It is reflected in people like Veronica and Ebony at the front desk, Wayne in maintenance, Johnny and Lori in the kitchen, even Johnathan, just to name a few. Our house keeper, Carla, has shown daily concern to make sure we were comfortable and always asked what else she could do to make our stay better. The entire staff was always checking with us, on how the medical treatments were progressing. We will be making return visits for medical treatments and follow-ups and look forward to returning to the Residence Inn, especially since they will be renovating the hotel in May of 2012. We will miss our family here, but will be glad to get home.

Room Tip: We tried them all, studio, 1 bedroom suite and 2 bedroom, and all were comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricklibbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock

Address: 1401 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211-4215
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: £68 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Little Rock delivers an enhanced stay experience by offering more space at the same price for work, social and downtime. Ideal for one night or an extended stay, guests enjoy comfort and create their own routine in a suite that is more of an apartment than a hotel room, and offers the extra amenities to keep personal and business routines in synch with their normal lifestyle. The Gatehouse and all suites have been completely refreshed with the new Innovation design package that incorporates rich colors and textures throughout to give a warm and welcoming feeling. The public areas feature flexible, functional open spaces, and are located in the Gatehouse, the registration and community connection area for the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily in the Gatehouse, as well as the free evening socials with food and beverage offered Monday through Thursday nights, including cookouts on the barbecue patio. The studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer plush Marriott bedding, flexible workspace, complimentary high-speed internet and stylish bathrooms. The kitchen in each suite has new granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances that include full size dishwashers, stove and refrigerators. To complement the ability to cook, each suite is fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans, and utensils, and the hotel provides a free grocery shopping service for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing