We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Little Rock
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“True hospitality!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The facility is exactly what one needs when away from home for one night, several nights (our situation) or longer. We couldn't be more pleased with the very professional, but exceedingly pleasant staff. The breakfasts and even the evening meals, in a very comfortable setting were surprises the first time we stayed at Residence Inn. The added bonus is the nice neighborhood with great nearby restaurants and other services. Our visit was for the tremendous help available at UAMS. But, others were obviously there for business or "fun" reasons. This is the place to stay for ANY reason. It is as close to "home away from home" as possible. Do yourself a favor. Trust me. Quit reviewing or searching. Call now and make your reservations.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennett109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    68
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
93
25
11
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We were traveling with our two young grandchildren and stopped on the way to Texas. The inn was in excellent shape, clean and attractive. Te indoor pool was heated and used salt water so no chemicals. Breakfast substantial and tasty. We really enjoyed our stay.


We had a two bedroom suite with a sitting room. Kitchen dining room. Four people three TVs
Perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRUISEREADER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Checked in today (3/26/13). Veronica (afternoon front desk person) took very good care of me. She upgraded me to a better room and helped me get my laundry moving with some quarters. Great experience. Haven't tried the food on site but a Krispy Kreme and Panera are within walking distance.
Only drawback: traffic turning out onto Shackelford road can be a little dicey.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heath1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Heath, Thank you for your review. We're glad you chose to stay with us at Residence Inn Little Rock, and we enjoyed having you as our guest. I appreciate your compliments about Veronica, and I'll make sure to give her a special commendation for her outstanding service. Please come and stay with us the next time you are in Little Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milton, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night while en route to DFW. It was spacious, clean, and the service was very good. Nice hot breakfast every morning too. We did not use a lot of the amenities (pool, grill, laundry) but might be nice for longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SfdbMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear SfdbMD, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn Little Rock. We're glad you enjoyed your visit. I'm pleased you liked your comfortable suite as well as our complimentary hot breakfast. Please stop and see us again the next time you're in Little Rock. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Joseph Gonzales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The stay was great and Carolyn was a great help. We overslept and she kept breakfast open for us. The hotel is clean and very modernized and the service is great. The rooms are large and the bed is nice and comfortable. Over all we had a good time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applehelpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Applehelpr, Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day and writing a nice review. We're delighted to have had you and your family stay with us at Residence Inn. We’re glad you found our large suites clean and comfortable. Thank you for highlighting Carolyn. I'll make sure she receives a special commendation for her outstanding work. I'm glad she made you feel well taken care of during your stay. Please stop and see us again the next time you're in Little Rock. We look forward to your return. Sincerely Joseph Gonzales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Over the past 5 years, we had avoided the Residence Inn in Little Rock as the entire facility and staff had deteriorated. With a death in our family, we needed the space and decided to return. What a good decision. The facility has been remodeled and the staff have changed bringing fresh, helpful and gracious attitudes. Veronica, in particular, was most helpful. She arranged for our family to be in close proximity to each other during this difficult process. Throughout our stay, Veronica made herself available and was very helpful. The one thing that told me that this group of employees were gracious and compassionate was when we were leaving. A young man was pushing a laundry cart and we could tell he was a man with a mission. He had a lot to do that day. However, he noted we were leaving and thanked us for staying with them. We shared we had been in Little Rock for a funeral. He bowed his head briefly and looked up with a kind smile on his face and said, " We are sorry you had to come for that reason, but we are pleased you stayed with us". I've been in business a long time. You can't buy that kind of genuine compassion and caring. The Little Rock Residence Inn has made a come-back and turned a tired operation into a thriving concern. We are very appreciative of the staff being so helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dcseny, Thank you for your recent review. We're glad you stayed with us at Residence Inn once again, but wish it could have been under different circumstances. I'm honored you liked our newly renovated hotel and found our staff gracious and compassionate. I'll make sure to let Veronica and Kevin know of your compliments and give them a special commendation for their outstanding service. We are grateful for your high recommendation to other viewers. Please stop and see us again the next time you're in town. Sincerely, Joseph Gonzales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Carolyn's pulled pork was awesome!! Just the right amount of sweet. All personnel were friendly and kind upon arrival. The rooms are spacious with updated decor. Looking forward to continue using this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cnickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rilittlerock, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Cnickes

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your stay with us at Residence Inn Little Rock. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed Carolyn's wonderful pulled pork and our kind hotel staff. We are grateful for your high recommendation to other viewers, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Joseph Gonzales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Little Rock West
7.2 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock

Property: Residence Inn Little Rock
Address: 1401 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211-4215
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Little Rock delivers an enhanced stay experience by offering more space at the same price for work, social and downtime. Ideal for one night or an extended stay, guests enjoy comfort and create their own routine in a suite that is more of an apartment than a hotel room, and offers the extra amenities to keep personal and business routines in synch with their normal lifestyle. The Gatehouse and all suites have been completely refreshed with the new Innovation design package that incorporates rich colors and textures throughout to give a warm and welcoming feeling. The public areas feature flexible, functional open spaces, and are located in the Gatehouse, the registration and community connection area for the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily in the Gatehouse, as well as the free evening socials with food and beverage offered Monday through Thursday nights, including cookouts on the barbecue patio. The studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer plush Marriott bedding, flexible workspace, complimentary high-speed internet and stylish bathrooms. The kitchen in each suite has new granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances that include full size dishwashers, stove and refrigerators. To complement the ability to cook, each suite is fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans, and utensils, and the hotel provides a free grocery shopping service for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing