We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay during a looong drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Little Rock
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Allen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Overnight stay during a looong drive”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This Residence Inn just provided us with a wonderful stay and surprise with the quality at a very reasonable rate. We were looking for a place to sleep from a long drive from NY to Dallas and found this great place at a very cheap rate. Rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was a real good one! A definite place to stay especially when you travel with family. Staff were extremely cordial and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmdnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We’re glad you chose to stay with us at Residence Inn while visiting the Little Rock area. I’m pleased to know you liked our delicious breakfast as well as our friendly and cordial staff. It's great to know that you and your family felt so comfortable. We appreciate your compliments and hope you’ll visit our great city of Little Rock again. Sincerely, Joseph Gonzales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    69
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
94
26
11
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Johnnie serves a great breakfast. She is the friendliest person you will ever meet. Good job Johnnie. The room was very clean. It had a great kitchen area The location of the hotel is in a good part of town. It is close to all the major interstates and easy to get around Little Rock.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear David,
We're delighted to hear from you and receive such a wonderful review. I appreciate you highlighting Johnnie’s great breakfast and friendliness! I'll make sure to let her know of your kind compliments. I'm also glad you liked our kitchens and found our rooms very clean. We are very grateful for your high recommendation to other viewers and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Joseph Gonzales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Esther, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My family and I just returned from our pre-Thanksgiving visit to Little Rock and we cannot say enough good things about the Residence Inn on Shackleford Road. Fantastic! We had the two bedroom set-up which was perfect us including the little fireplace which made it seem quite cozy and helped to keep the winter chill at bay. Miss Carolyn in the breakfast room was most welcoming and the food was perfect. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHunt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamou, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Loved my stay. Ms. Carolyn (breakfast staff) was the highlight of my stay with her bright smile and best coffee during my trip. I must compliment the whole staff. They were kind, friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The rooms comfortable, spacious and clean.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HeatherFontenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen City
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last two months and I have nothing but good to say about the employees here. The front desk clerks are "bend over backward" helpful and friendly, both shifts nights and morning. Carolyn that prepares breakfast and evening meals goes above and beyond job description. She opened early one morning for my sister-in-law to eat before she had to leave for scheduled test. The last trip when I made coffee I had water on the counter and reported it and before check out they were there with a new coffee pot for us. I have never been disappointed with the service or our rooms in the times we stayed. I appreciate the special rate they allow to patients of Arkansas Heart Hospital patients. I already have my next stay booked.

Room Tip: Not by the elevators if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place is a great find for anyone planning on an extended (or even not extended) stay in Little Rock. We stayed with my in-laws in a 2-bed, 2-bath suite. The rooms were very nice, updated, clean, spacious and all around excellent. The living area was also very nice with a well-stocked kitchen and nice sitting area with a fireplace. Every morning there was a free breakfast that was quite substantial. For the money, this place cannot be beat. Location-wise: You are surrounded by other similar hotels in an area where you should definitely plan to drive everywhere. But since that's pretty standard anyway in Little Rock, it was not an issue for us. Parking was free and easy as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Abbey,
Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day and writing such a nice review. We're delighted to have had you and your in-laws stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit. I'm pleased you liked your “all around excellent” suite as well as our complimentary breakfast. We hope you also enjoyed your time spent in Little Rock, and hope you'll come and visit us again soon.
Sincerely, Joseph Gonzales General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here when we came into Little Rock, AR for a wedding. We stayed 2 nights and it was really nice. The rooms are like a small apartment with a full fridge and full dishwasher. We stayed in a single room but they also offer a double suite. The rooms are huge and nice and clean. Everything looked recently updated. The staff was very helpful and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Residence Inn Little Rock. We're glad you enjoyed your visit. I'm pleased you liked your “huge” suite as well as our helpful staff. The next time you visit Little Rock, please come and stay with us again.
Sincerely, Joseph Gonzales General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Little Rock West
1.9 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 64 in Little Rock
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock

Property: Residence Inn Little Rock
Address: 1401 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211-4215
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Little Rock delivers an enhanced stay experience by offering more space at the same price for work, social and downtime. Ideal for one night or an extended stay, guests enjoy comfort and create their own routine in a suite that is more of an apartment than a hotel room, and offers the extra amenities to keep personal and business routines in synch with their normal lifestyle. The Gatehouse and all suites have been completely refreshed with the new Innovation design package that incorporates rich colors and textures throughout to give a warm and welcoming feeling. The public areas feature flexible, functional open spaces, and are located in the Gatehouse, the registration and community connection area for the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily in the Gatehouse, as well as the free evening socials with food and beverage offered Monday through Thursday nights, including cookouts on the barbecue patio. The studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer plush Marriott bedding, flexible workspace, complimentary high-speed internet and stylish bathrooms. The kitchen in each suite has new granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances that include full size dishwashers, stove and refrigerators. To complement the ability to cook, each suite is fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans, and utensils, and the hotel provides a free grocery shopping service for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing