We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Little Rock
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I had a great five day stay here. Great place for longer stays, too. Room was clean, well equipped and great price! Elizabeth at the front desk was gracious and helpful, quick to greet and ask about your stay. Johnnie was a very personable greeter at breakfast and evening meals. I was made to feel at home and part of the family atmosphere in this hotel. No amount of money pays for that type reception.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks during business trip. The suite was perfect for me with full size fridge and very comfortable. The only drawback was garbage truck banging dumpster around every morning at 5 am. I did not need alarm clock because garbage truck was right on time every morning. The staff was very nice and helpful and hotel was very clean.will probably stay next time in Little Rock.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for part of October - early December. The rooms are accommodating for long stays and it was great to have laundry in the building. Breakfast and evening social dinners are great. The customer service from the desk, housekeeping and food prep were amazing. Johnnie was very social and referred to me by my first name. She acted upon food requests and was a pleasure to see each day. I was so impressed I will be returning in January.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Candice,
We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable, extended stay with us and we're glad you plan to return. I'll make sure to let Johnnie know of your compliments and give her a special commendation for her outstanding service. I am very grateful for your high recommendation on TripAdvisor. We love having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Joseph Gonzales General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This Residence Inn just provided us with a wonderful stay and surprise with the quality at a very reasonable rate. We were looking for a place to sleep from a long drive from NY to Dallas and found this great place at a very cheap rate. Rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was a real good one! A definite place to stay especially when you travel with family. Staff were extremely cordial and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmdnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We’re glad you chose to stay with us at Residence Inn while visiting the Little Rock area. I’m pleased to know you liked our delicious breakfast as well as our friendly and cordial staff. It's great to know that you and your family felt so comfortable. We appreciate your compliments and hope you’ll visit our great city of Little Rock again. Sincerely, Joseph Gonzales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Johnnie serves a great breakfast. She is the friendliest person you will ever meet. Good job Johnnie. The room was very clean. It had a great kitchen area The location of the hotel is in a good part of town. It is close to all the major interstates and easy to get around Little Rock.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear David,
We're delighted to hear from you and receive such a wonderful review. I appreciate you highlighting Johnnie’s great breakfast and friendliness! I'll make sure to let her know of your kind compliments. I'm also glad you liked our kitchens and found our rooms very clean. We are very grateful for your high recommendation to other viewers and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Joseph Gonzales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My family and I just returned from our pre-Thanksgiving visit to Little Rock and we cannot say enough good things about the Residence Inn on Shackleford Road. Fantastic! We had the two bedroom set-up which was perfect us including the little fireplace which made it seem quite cozy and helped to keep the winter chill at bay. Miss Carolyn in the breakfast room was most welcoming and the food was perfect. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHunt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Loved my stay. Ms. Carolyn (breakfast staff) was the highlight of my stay with her bright smile and best coffee during my trip. I must compliment the whole staff. They were kind, friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The rooms comfortable, spacious and clean.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank HeatherFontenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock

Address: 1401 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211-4215
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: £73 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Little Rock delivers an enhanced stay experience by offering more space at the same price for work, social and downtime. Ideal for one night or an extended stay, guests enjoy comfort and create their own routine in a suite that is more of an apartment than a hotel room, and offers the extra amenities to keep personal and business routines in synch with their normal lifestyle. The Gatehouse and all suites have been completely refreshed with the new Innovation design package that incorporates rich colors and textures throughout to give a warm and welcoming feeling. The public areas feature flexible, functional open spaces, and are located in the Gatehouse, the registration and community connection area for the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily in the Gatehouse, as well as the free evening socials with food and beverage offered Monday through Thursday nights, including cookouts on the barbecue patio. The studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer plush Marriott bedding, flexible workspace, complimentary high-speed internet and stylish bathrooms. The kitchen in each suite has new granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances that include full size dishwashers, stove and refrigerators. To complement the ability to cook, each suite is fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans, and utensils, and the hotel provides a free grocery shopping service for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing