We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place/ Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Little Rock
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place/ Great staff”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at The Residence in by Marriot while TDY in Arkansas. Thisis a great place to stay while in Arkansas.Great facility, great location but mostly great staff. Facility is on South Shackleford, ,the road is busy and be carefull. Puling out, especialy if you wantto turn left towards Hwy 410.
Once you arrive the facility is layed out nice, with some space between the units. The rooms are nice, effeceint and clean.Like the full size refrig and the cook tops that lets me make some expermental foods to my delight.
The Staff is great, the hostess Ms Jonny and Ms Carolyn make you feel like thisis good old fashioned Southern cooking. Ms Elizabeth, who works the front end was smallin stature but gracous and affable to all the guest.
I would recomend this place toanyone who is going to Little Rock for long term or just a night.

Room Tip: room 311 , nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    68
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
93
25
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good location; easy to get to. Variety of restaurants and shopping close by. Property was nice and clean. Check-in/breakfast area is under renovation. But, the disruption was minimal. The room was well decorated, clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a good selection and variety of breakfast items set up and cooked by Carolyn. Breakfast buffet was kept well stocked and tasty. A lot of hotels run out of hot foods and take a while to replenish - but not here. We would definitely return to this hotel when the area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

During each of my several trips to the University of Arkansas Medical Sciences (UAMS) Center we have stayed at the Residence Inn. It is only ten minutes away from UAMS. The Inn's staff members are considerate and determined to be of assistance. The location is in a very upscale part of Little Rock with excellent services in the vicinity. Although the area is busy, the layout of the property allows for a quiet and comfortable night's sleep. The Continental breakfasts and the casual food provided in the evenings are outstanding and served by very personable and accommodating individuals. Next to returning home, returning here is about as good as it gets. It is just what the doctor ordered.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bennett109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Staff was very pleasant and the rates were amazing for the room you get. Spacious, clean, and great location. The rooms and overall decor were beautiful. Any time I need a motel in little rock, I will be coming to this one!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpowell946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Johnnie not only makes every quest feel like they are home, welcome, and important. She prepares the evening snacks and morning meals with the utmost care and love in every aspect.
Her ability to adjust, adapt, and overcome has been self evident during the extensive remodeling effort at this location for the last three weeks. The normal preparation area was taken out of play and she was asked to convert a normal quest room into an operational prep area, witch she did, in a masterful way. On time, always, friendly, to a fault, and never a negative moment. This is why I and my co-workers return to this location. She is a keeper and one of the best in the business at what she does. I have been here for 5 weeks and will be returning for an additional 4 weeks.

Room Tip: There all good, great new digs with excellent service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5850Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

When we first arrived at Residence Inn we were pleasantly greeted by Elizabeth and Kevin. They continued to be there for us to make sure we were always happy with our stay. Joseph Gonzales and Veronica where very accommodating in helping us with the suite that would best meet our needs on each individual stay. It was very refreshing to go to breakfast / social and be welcomed in by Carolyn and Johnnie . They could always make you feel at home. At the end of our busy day we always came back to a very clean and we'll kept room , thanks to Tassie and Tameka . We at times needed special accommodations for health reasons and I knew I could ask Wayne and John for help. They would promptly assist us . The friendly and helpful management and staff make Residence Inn the best pick for your stay in Little Rock.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have stayed in several hotels in Little Rock, we finally found the best! Joseph Gonzalez and his staff are the best in Arkansas. We have needed to be in the Little Rock area for most of the past 8 months, needing a place we could be comfortable and safe.We found both at the Residence Inn. Everyone has treated us like extended family members. Joseph has always made sure we had what we needed when we needed it. Also extended their friendly southern hospitality to our family as they would come to visit us. We are so appreciative for your help during a vey trying period for myself and my wife.
Thanks Joseph !

Mike and Pam C.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both 1 and 2 bedroom suites. Both were excellent. The fireplace in the 2 bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Little Rock West
7.2 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock

Property: Residence Inn Little Rock
Address: 1401 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211-4215
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Little Rock delivers an enhanced stay experience by offering more space at the same price for work, social and downtime. Ideal for one night or an extended stay, guests enjoy comfort and create their own routine in a suite that is more of an apartment than a hotel room, and offers the extra amenities to keep personal and business routines in synch with their normal lifestyle. The Gatehouse and all suites have been completely refreshed with the new Innovation design package that incorporates rich colors and textures throughout to give a warm and welcoming feeling. The public areas feature flexible, functional open spaces, and are located in the Gatehouse, the registration and community connection area for the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily in the Gatehouse, as well as the free evening socials with food and beverage offered Monday through Thursday nights, including cookouts on the barbecue patio. The studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer plush Marriott bedding, flexible workspace, complimentary high-speed internet and stylish bathrooms. The kitchen in each suite has new granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances that include full size dishwashers, stove and refrigerators. To complement the ability to cook, each suite is fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans, and utensils, and the hotel provides a free grocery shopping service for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing