We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have it all covered”
Review of The Capital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Capital Hotel
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Egypt, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They have it all covered”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a wedding and the service was simply awesome. From being greeted at the curb, escorted to my room, mid-day room refresh and turn down service, place had everything covered! A must stay if you plan to visit the area, it's well worth the money.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nunyaoi812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    58
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
102
230
32
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beebe, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Capital Hotel is exceptional on every level. From check in to check out, this gloriously beautiful hotel is adorned with stunning stained glass, luxurious furnishings, and the kind of efficient and courteous staff only previously imagined. My Mother was so very happy with our stay and I am an extremely pleased customer. I hope to make this hotel a family tradition for all of our big events. I could not recommend the Capital Hotel more, it was simply perfect.

Room Tip: Superior Double
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

You must stay here once if not every time. It is a classic. Absolutely beautiful lobby. Rooms are fantastic. Ashley's is well worth the price. The bar is an excellent place to unwind. It's the best in Little Rock.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank crackerback2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

What a surprise for us on a road trip to spend the extra dollars to stay at this delightful hotel that seems to represent the best of Little Rock.
A staff member takes one to their room, shows them the amenities. (Arkansas toffee was one of the amenities). The bathroom is luxurious and quite large as is the standard room, with soft sheets and very comfortable bed.
Did I mention the elevator? Large enough to fit a man and his horse,a well groomed horse that is, as the legend regarding President Grant goes.
The lobby is stunningly beautiful and no wonder it seems there are so many well-dressed people, businessmen milling about. The whole hotel is an inspiration, and should NOT be missed.

There is a bar, and 2 restaurants in the hotel. The fried black eyed peas are complimentary...just ask.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank marcopolopaloalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Simply the best. Historic hotel with luxury accommodations. Excellent service and Ashley's restaurant, located inside the hotel, has the finest cuisine in Arkansas. I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJFUNDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

From the time you drive in you are treated with the upmost courtesy and every detail is perfect. The room was very comfortable, with luxury linens. The pecans were delicious and made a perfect bedtime snack. The bar offered great food as did Ashley's. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth24242424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The atmosphere and attention to service was extraordinary! The quality of the entire experience provided great value. The Bar & Grill is a warm place with very very good food. Try it late night as well. This is now my Hotel while in Little Rock.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.4 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 64 in Little Rock
877 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 64 in Little Rock
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 64 in Little Rock
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capital Hotel

Property: The Capital Hotel
Address: 111 W Markham St, Little Rock, AR 72201-1507
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Capital Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your The Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing