We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Capital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Capital Hotel
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Gentry, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at the Capital June 18 & 19. This place is GREAT! The rooms are very clean and up to date. The staff is remarkable. Do yourself a favor and stay here on your next trip to Little Rock. You will be glad that you did. This is the place that I will stay on every trip to Little Rock if I have a choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miklogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    56
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
92
223
32
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was planning to have a destination wedding, but after thinking that my father would not be able to travel due to his diagnosis of ALS, we held my wedding in Little Rock,Arkansas. It is after all my home-town. I decided to hold my reception at the Capital Hotel; after many lunch,dinner, and board meetings that I held at the Capital Hotel it was a very easy and simple choice to make. Hands down the best service in town, I didn't have any worries. Gigi was my wedding coordinator and she made everything as smooth as possible. I would advise anyone planning to get married in Little Rock to stop by this charming and historic hotel. Its surely will create a very memorable wedding! Thank you to the entire crew at the capital hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you want to imagine what living was like in simpler, slower times then this hotel can transport you there. If you want to leisurely pass the time in the paneled bar nursing an old-fashioned, martini or a boulevardier, then this is the place.
The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Service is attentive without being smothering.
I've stayed at a lot of different hotels in the state - hands down, this is the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Happy2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a classy historical hotel, but everything in the room was updated. We stayed in room 440, which is a suite. The suite was large and luxurious. The ceilings are high and there were some antiques in the room. The towels and soaps were fabulous in the huge bathroom. The tub was extra long and the shower had an excessive water supply. The bed was very comfortable.
There were unexpected treats, which may have been due to our anniversary - champagne, fruit and toffee.
The staff was very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin1955_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I got married on Dec. 13 and spent our wedding night at this glorious, luxurious hotel. The hotel was absolutely beautiful decorated for Christmas. When we arrived the attendant was very gracious and accommodating and helped secure our luggage into our room. The room was spacious, tall ceiling and a beautiful wood, four poster bed with a nice sitting area. One of my favorite features was the sconces on the walls which could be dimmed. The bed and linens were luxurious as was the warm, large shower. We enjoyed the comfortable, complimentary slippers and their bath robes as well. We hope to go back one day to celebrate an anniversary.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The concierge staff and restaurant sparkle! I stayed three nights on a business trip. The room itself was lovely although the shower was a tad funky ( disabled chair and plastic curtain). The room is spacious, with a comfy chintz armchair and the most comfortable bed. The elevator is rumored to be so big because Ulysses S. Grant wanted to bring his horse with him to his room! Whether that's true, that elevator is big enough to fit a bed!!!

I used J.B. and others to drive me in the Hotel's black Escalade to The Clinton Museum, the Heights, Hilcrest, and the Rock Town Distill. J.B.'s southern charm and graciousness made each little trip a pleasure. All of the concierge staff were delightful!!!! So professional and extraordinary.
When I told the bartender in their restaurant how much I loved the Southern pecans, he got me a humongous 1 lb. bag to bring back to California. And those fried black eyed peas!!! Heaven!!!

The best part of my brief visit to Little Rock was this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebraBogaards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

One word: Charming!!!!!
Visited with husband and 1 yr old. We were in a beautiful suite where they placed a kids wagon full of toys in the bedroom for our son. Can't get any better than that with personal touches! They even left monster spray with directions On how to use it! How cute!
Candies and milk in glass bottles awaited us in the evening.
Room service was quick.
Restaurants were superb, service and food!
Hotel staff was Courteous and attentive.
This hotel definitely knows how to run their show and boy it is a fantastic production!
We hope to return!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nataly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.4 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#4 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capital Hotel

Property: The Capital Hotel
Address: 111 W Markham St, Little Rock, AR 72201-1507
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Capital Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing