We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Average room”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very average room. No fridge or microwave like you would get at lower priced hotels. The hotel billed me for parking yet I had to pay again as I was leaving because they didn't give me any proof that I had paid. This was my second stay at the hotel. During my first visit the place actually ran out of hot water during a convention. Needless to say it is difficult to shower and shave in November with only cold water.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mister H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    347
    229
    137
    87
See reviews for
193
242
61
657
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly and professional. Greatly appreciated the complimentary champaign and chocolate covered strawberries. Evening cheese and fruit was good and breakfast was very good. Stayed on top floor and views of the city ang river were great. Room had microwave but no refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

they will add charges for "incedentals" and when asked why and for what will give you some long explanation as to why they are not able to tell you what they are for. if you stay here pay cash and cash only or you better check your credit card receipt for "incedentals"

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I truly apologize that there were some additional charges that you did not expect. I can assure you that we never want to intentionally mislead our guests in any way and I sincerely apologize if the charges were not clear. Our main priority is for all our guests to fell that they are getting a good value.

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you went through and would be more than happy to discuss this further with you. Your satisfaction is our main concern nd I make myself available for any questions you should have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This lovely and quiet hotel is great. Very new, clean, and comfortable. The bar is a little overpriced. The restaurant is fast and very tasty. I would stay here again on business. Shuttle will also take you 5 miles to other restaurants. That is a great deal if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Molly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My stay at the Double Tree Hotel in Little Rock was excettent. The restaurant had the best food I have ever eaten in a hotel, I promise you. Even when I dined before the conference, the breakfast was excellent, the night before I dined in the restaurant and had the fetticinni with grilled chicken (excellent) and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank E. Faye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Good Value for the Conference price. My one complaint was that the AC in my room was very loud when it came on. Not sure if this was due to it needing maintenance or whether it was simply functioning normally.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been impressed with the service and the food. Very upscale hotel with a great conference area in downtown Little Rock. The only negative is that I reserved a connecting room with my mother so that she could watch the kids while I attended the classes but they could not give us connecting rooms when we arrived. They did move us to the same floor after we agreed to wait for a late check in. The staff was very friendly throughout. A positive is the shuttle service that is provided free. There is also a trolly that comes just outside the hotel which is great for going to places in the downtown area. Parking is free if you remember to get your ticket stamped at the front desk. I also enjoyed the food that the hotel catered for our meeting. The kids enjoyed the large outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#21 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Property: Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Address: 424 W Markham St, Little Rock, AR 72201-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#21 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock Doubletree
Doubletree Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing