We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great value, great cookie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Saint Loui, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, great value, great cookie”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel at a very reasonable price. The desk staff are very friendly. The room and bathroom are clean and updated. And you have to love any hotel that gives you a delicious cookie at check-in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    364
    235
    142
    92
See reviews for
202
251
63
674
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a room on the 13th floor, overlooking the river. The sunsets were spectacular and we were treated to a beautiful fireworks display from the baseball field across the river. When we asked the staff at the front desk if they could arrange for a cab to take us to the Central High Museum (the highlight of our trip), they immediately offered to take us there in the hotel shuttle. The very friendly driver (Julius) gave us his phone number to call for a ride back. When he returned, he cheerfully took us to the Clinton Library. Our only complaint was that our room was not made up until 4:00pm on the first day. The next morning we called and asked for it to be done first thing in the morning because we had to change in and out of business attire and we were accommodated without delay. We would definitely stay here again. Be sure to ask for a room with a river view. Great walks into town and along the river really added to our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a river view. Spectacular sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hilton has standards, which is why our company books within the brand. Location was quiet, this was a Bonus for resting after work, my room was very clean, & bed was Extremely comfortable. Staff was standard, however, very helpful. As always, I'd recommend Hilton to Anyone, this hotel was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Attended a company meeting there recently. Good location. Room smelled musty and of cigarette smoke. Went down and requested another room. Couldn't get on the HHonors floors but that's no sweat. This room smelled musty as well. Must have been the dated air conditioning system or problems with humidity. Restrooms on the meeting floor were hideous. Attendant on duty at the Concierge lounge was rude and unhelpful. Parking area was dimly lit and spooky.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigmeaux56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We're very sorry your experience at our property wasn't up to our usual high standards. We've reviewed your feedback with our hotel team and are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms and the restrooms on our 2nd floor. We're very sorry that you encountered low level of servie at the concierge lounge also. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay and we have addressed these issues with our staff and hope that the next time you are in our area, you'll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer services.

Thank you,
Velva French
Director of Sales
vfrench@doubletreelr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

However the check in experience was horrible and one of the worst I have had over 30 years of traveling on both business and pleasure! Everything else was fine, however in observing the front desk everyone had a challenge with the two young ladies working check ins and they were not that busy, only 3 people!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank 433geraldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

When we arrived to check in at the correct time our room was not ready. We were told it would be 30 minutes. The front desk person was not accommodating or really apologetic at all. We returned 40 minutes later (due to difficulty finding a parking spot and slow elevators) and once again our room was not ready. At this point we were in a bind because we needed to get ready for a wedding we were attending that was across town. The front desk person was not helpful or apologetic. She was actually kind of rude about the situation. We were told due to a dance competition they were full and behind on getting rooms ready. It seems to me that the hotel staff was fully aware that they would be full this particular weekend and should have had enough staff on hand to handle the workload. We were told that they would call us when our room was ready and we were forced to get ready for the wedding in the hotel bathroom. After the wedding was over we still had not received a call from the hotel so we went back and finally given a room. Upon complaining about the situation they took $20 off of our bill. :-/ Our room was fine, but the elevators were extremely slow. Breakfast was very good. We will find somewhere else with more convenience and better customer service and customer concern next time we are in Little Rock.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mom219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the check-in problems you experienced. We will make every effort to ensure our staff is more organized in order to have all our rooms ready for our guest to check in. We apologize that you received a poor level of customer service and for all the incovenience you experienced.
We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area.

Thank you,

Velva French
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel needs updating. Parking garage dimly lit and difficult to navigate in. Bathrooms need vent fans. Air conditioning units need upgrading as well to deal with high humidity. This is a downtown hotel and shares most of the defects of typical downtown hotels, including difficulty of access from more than one place, aging fixtures and little or no parking options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 63 in Little Rock
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#16 of 63 in Little Rock
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Property: Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Address: 424 W Markham St, Little Rock, AR 72201-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#21 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock Doubletree
Doubletree Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing