We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, stayed here many times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed at the Doubletree Hotel in downtown Little Rock many times. This is a nice and convenient hotel with great service. The staff is always very nice and helpful. The rooms have all been remodeled, great place for business travelers. The rooms have always been very quiet.

The only time I have eaten here is for breakfast. The breakfast buffet is better than most hotels, although its hard for someone like me who follows a fairly strict diet to find very many healthy options. The servers are always nice and it's ok for when you are rushing out to an early business meeting and need a quick breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandlerjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experiences here at the Doubletree and we are pleased that you chose us as your "home away from home" while traveling. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Little Rock!
Karen Dunne
Sales and Catering Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Management showed very poor planning and no foresight when it came to logistics. The hotel was 100% full, with probably 80 -90% of those guests participating in the same convention at the convention center. This meant large numbers of people coming and going at the same times. There was one elevator not operating. Management should have done whatever was necessary, paid whatever premium service charge necessary to have that elevator fixed. It was a nightmare for the entire 4 days, and a total disaster on check-out day. People were waiting 20 to 30 minutes to catch an elevator. The hotel provides a shuttle service to and from the airport. they have 2 vans for this purpose. One of them broke down (supposedly) on the first day of the convention. The hotel made no effort to get it fixed right away. It sat there in front of the hotel. Once again, with a hotel full of out-of-towners, all leaving on the same day, every effort should have been made to get that van fixed before the disaster that was check out day. Next time, I'll stay at the Sheraton next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback – we’re very sorry that your hotel experience didn’t live up to your expectations. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Little Rock.

Karen Dunne
Sales and Catering Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a wonderful experience. The location was great and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating. Very convenient to the downtown marketplace area and the hotel is walking distance to the Presidential Library.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Doubletree and Little Rock. Our location is fantastic in that we are within walking distance of so many great attractions as well as on the trolley line! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you return to Little Rock!

Karen Dunne
Sales and Catering Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent one night here while passing through on our way home. Our experience here was so good we want to come back and explore Little Rock a bit more. Even though there was renovation going on, no services seemed to be affected. The service in the restaurant was good and the cookies were a nice touch. We had a fantastic view of the river from our room.

Room Tip: The view of the river was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BarbaraE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your recept review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back again! Our guest service agents will be glad to let let you know of all the fun and educational activities that are in our area.

Sincerely,
Doubletree by Hilton Little Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Doubletree Hotel in Little Rock and was truly amazed at what a great hotel it was. Having never stayed at a Doubletree, I have to say that it was an eye opening experience. All good - the hotel, amenities, etc. were great. While I was only there for 1 night, I appreciated all that the hotel had to offer, on-site restaurant/bar, just a short walk to the Capital Bar & Grill - loved every minute. The hotel was extremely quiet, the beds very comfy so you will definitely have a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lmartin240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay here. We are always pleased to hear that we made your trip memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back to Little Rock the next time you are here!
Karen Dunne
Sales and Catering Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Their was construction going on. You could hear the noise from the pool even you were in your room. The breakfast buffet was not very appetizing. It could have had more variety. It was a good price for the stay, though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Doubletree. Your feedback is imperative as it helps us to improve our service to our guests. We strive to give everyone an amazing stay and we hope you will give us the opportunity to make it right on your next trip to Little Rock.

Thank you,

Karen Dunne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for three nights during a conference. There was some construction in the lobby, but it wasn't an inconvenience --except for when they triggered the fire alarm! Our room was on the 12th floor, so we had a long journey downstairs.

We normally stay at the Marriott next-door. But we chose this hotel for the conveniences such as wi-fi and a coffeemaker. Unfortunately, my coffeemaker wasn't working the first night. Maintenance took mine and brought me another. I suspect it was the exact same one because it had the same problem as the last. The next day they finally provided me with one that worked after I sent in another request. The concierge (Julius) was excellent in providing us with a shuttle to Doe's the moment we requested it. He also came and picked us up from our restaurant. The room was comfortable and had a super view of the river and the lighted bridge. This was the best view I've had after many stays in Little Rock. Also, the swimming pool was clean, cool and refreshing. I would stay here again despite the shifty maintenance staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArkansasSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Doubletree by Hilton. I apologize for the incident with your coffeepot and we are addressing that issue with our maintenance department. We do love hearing about our staff being accomodating and making your stay great. We are glad everything else went well and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Little Rock area!

Karen Dunne
Sales and Catering Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 64 in Little Rock
550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#16 of 64 in Little Rock
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Address: 424 W Markham St, Little Rock, AR 72201-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#21 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: £87 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock Doubletree
Doubletree Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing