We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get What You Pay For - Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here years ago on a business trip and it was very nice so when a relative was in a nearby hospital and I was exhausted from driving back and forth I decided to stay here. BIG disappointment. I should have taken time to read reviews. Everything stinks. Bad smoke smell when you walk in the lobby door and in non-smoking room. Stain on sheets, spider web in window and above nasty looking curtains, something all over carpet, carpet torn, ceiling peeling in bathroom, fridge makes a knocking noise, no clock. TV channels mostly clear and air conditioner works but probably won't be staying here again. This is the single room. Prices good so I guess you get what you pay for.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank ARracefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We met with our staff, and we will be inspecting our rooms before our guest's arrival to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please contact us, at lws@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was so disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms. I even switched rooms and looked at 3 more rooms but none of them were good. It was also supposed to be a non-smoking room - everyone of them smelled like old smoke and had burn marks on the counters. The furniture was horribly stained to the point that I asked for 2 extra sheets to cover them and then the carpet was stained and just filthy. You couldn't even walk on the carpet barefoot without having to wash your feet. It was icky. I brought my daughter from the hospital with a newborn baby and after 3 nights I couldn't stand it anymore. We checked out and went to another hotel. I can understand wear and tear but there is no reason to not shampoo your carpets. The thought of the germs in the carpet alone just grosses me out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Lynn - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear about the condition of your room. We will inspect all areas of our rooms to make sure they meet our standards. We will also work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms smell fresh at all times.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Please contact us, at lws@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I travel for work which requires me to stay in hotels for weeks at at time. The ONLY positive aspect about my stay was the excellent customer service I received from Latoya (I hope I spelled her name right) and her supervisor, Kristen! They truly went above and beyond but it wasn't their fault the place was a DUMP! The room was disgusting and made my skin crawl. The entire place needs to be shut down and the owners need to be held accountable for letting it get to that point. I thought it was very unprofessional of the hotel manager to reprimand an employee while in front of myself and other guests. So much for leading by example... I will NOT stay there again!

Room Tip: Keep driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmaj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We appreciate your kind words about our staff; however, we are disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will work with our staff to continuously improve our hotel and our guest's experience.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was the cheapest hotel in the area I could find online. Got a single nonsmoking room, which was very big, with couch and galley style kitchen. The room was pretty dingy, as in lost of dirt on the baseboards, marks on walls and stains on ceilings. Overall just looked very old. Couch was disgusting looking and chairs, etc looked dirty. The AC was incredibly loud when it kicked on. On the bright side, the bed was fine and I got decent sleep. Exercise room had 3 machines. Breakfast consists of coffee, granola bars and fruit. Staff was friendly and it is pretty well located close to a lot of shopping and restaurants.

Basically it is what you would expect at this price... not luxury by any stretch, sort of dingy and dirty, and not anywhere I would stay for more than a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our customer service; however, we apologize that your air conditioner was loud and that you were not pleased with the overall condition and cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I hope that you will contact me directly, at lws@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I checked out early. Great customer service and its not there fault the hotel not what I thought it would be. Its ok if you stay for 30 days so you can get the savings but not really worth it if your staying a couple days

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bescuit22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about our customer service; however, we apologize that hotel did not meet your expectations. I am currently repainting all public areas to ensure that your disappointment does not happen again in the future.

Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First, I have to say that Matt at the front desk was very helpful and very nice. However, that is where the positive aspects end. I had to switch rooms two different times because the first two had no working air conditioning. The first two were on the third floor. That floor smells like a combination of a hockey locker room and cheap cigarettes. The smoking rooms are close enough to the non-smoking ones to allow the stench to waft over to the non-smoking side of the hall.

No shampoo is provided, so be prepared to bring your own.

The closet door was missing and the stripping along the bottom of the wall was missing in some places.

The clientele seemed sketchy, and I did not feel safe walking about the premises.

I had intended to stay here again on my way back to Michigan, but considering my horrible experience here and at two other Extended Stay hotels on this trip, I have since cancelled my reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stargazer1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our front desk staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about your experience in at our hotel. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have started monitoring hallways for people smoking in non-smoking areas, to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I travel all the time. We came to little rock because our daughter and family were in the tornado and came to help. We have a small dog and we stayed here because they took pets and it was close to where they live. This hotel is a dump. We have never in our living lives seen anything like the elevator was filthy, the carpet was gross, we had to buy cleaning supplies to clean the whole room ourselves. The bathtub was black, the floors were black, around the bed was trash found a cigarette butt under the bed and an empty cigarette box, behind the night stands were candy wrappers, and cigarette butt. We had roaches climbing on our wall, we did not sleep most of the fine we were there, the couch had white spots all over the chairs were stained with white spots, it was like living in a roach motel will never ever stay there again. Besides having to help our daughter with her damage in here home we had to come and try to rest in this grossness. Please help!

Room Tip: Do not go there!
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Little Rock
WoodSpring Suites Little Rock
#22 of 64 in Little Rock
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Little Rock
Ramada Limited Little Rock
#23 of 64 in Little Rock
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek
Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek
#48 of 64 in Little Rock
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Little Rock / West Medical Center
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock

Address: 10800 Kanis Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211-3827 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Little Rock - West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range: £46 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing