We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATIONS!”
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
231 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATIONS!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We had reservations at another Comfort Inn in the area and exited the freeway by mistake! Followed the signs to this place - What a beautiful facility! The rooms, hallways, breakfast and foyer were exceptionally clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. When I connected to their free WiFi, a cheaper rate appeared on the cover screen - I called the front desk and the rate was immediately honored! (It was an Internet rate and I was a walk-up) VERY pleased during our two night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuckwud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    29
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
44
24
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

What a beautiful facility. But it did not stop there.The staff was so welcoming from the moment we walk through the door that it almost made you feel like you were at home. Every where you looked the rooms, hallways, breakfast and foyer were exceptionally clean. I positively will be returning to this hotel on my next trip through Little Rock.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

i had a very good stay and the young man who worked late night was very helpful, he should be a trainer or in management. I would stay here next time that i am in town. they have smoking rooms and you can't tell because the place is so clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lwh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review and recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are very grateful for your support and can't wait to welcome you back.

Thank you,
Rahul Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stay at comfort Inns & Suites a lot and chose this one because it was convenient to the UAMS medical facilities a little further down on Markham. However, I didn't know there were no entrances or exits off or on I-30 for Markham Street. Other then that, the facilities and customer service were fine. Their hot breakfast held me up just fine until lunch.

Room Tip: Check highway entrances and exits before arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We came to Little Rock for a funeral. By the time we left we were relaxed and reasonably happy. Our stay at this location made a difference. The staff was welcoming, up-beat, and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast, with the exception of "rubber" eggs, was fine.
We will definitely return to this Comfort Inn and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank justjean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWLR, Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Although the reason you stayed at our hotel was a sad one, I'm very glad to hear we were able to make your trip better. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to west Little Rock.

Thank you,
Rahul Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamsville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

My mother and I stay here on average 1-3 nights amonth, since we have to come to UAMS for her cancer treatment. She had been coming for 2 years before I started an we had stayed other places that I didn't feel were as nice of a place as this. So after doing research and touring this hotel, I knew I had found our home away from home. Great staff, comfortable rooms (newly remodeled), hot breakfast and snacks in the afternoon. Always willing to help their guest.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LisaHulsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and to recommend us on TripAdvisor. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed here with several groups of relatives, and it was very nice. My wife had read up on the place so we knew to ask for one of the recently updated rooms. POSH! Big screen TV and new carpets and paint. Very comfortable King bed and little "sitting area" that made it feel like a suite.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Judson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
I truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Your kind words help myself and my staff do our jobs better! I'm also pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Guest satisfaction was key when designing our new rooms. I hope you will stay with us during future trips to west Little Rock. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
#22 of 62 in Little Rock
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Little Rock West
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Little Rock
Ramada Limited Little Rock
#27 of 62 in Little Rock
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Property: Comfort Inn West
Address: 300 Markham Center Dr, Little Rock, AR 72205-1570
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of west Little Rock, Comfort Inn West is within miles of the major hospitals and businesses. Our newly renovated rooms feature 40-inch LCD TV's, brand new furniture, and much more! We offer complimentary snacks (Mon-Thurs) and a daily complimentary full hot breakfast (6:00AM to 9:30AM). When in west Little Rock and searching for a budget-friendly hotel--give us a try! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing