We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ!”

Little Rock - Cantrell Rd.
Ranked #6 of 791 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I were looking for somewhere to eat and we searched this on trip advisor...and we wernt disappointed. 6 different BBQ sauces all on every table so you can try them all.

We are from Texas and we have some great BBQ, but this was awesome.

My recommendations are the potato salad and cheesy corn as the sides.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jrosenquist7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    221
    49
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This place is great for a quick, tasty meal in a casual dining atmosphere. You order at the counter and pick up your food when your number is called. I generally order the pulled pork with potato salad. The potato salad has dill in it and is one of the reasons I visit Whole Hog most times I'm in Little Rock. There are 6 sauces on your table so you can pick the one that best suits your taste.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nagiffag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTA
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“OK BBQ”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Whole Hog Cafe is located in a strip shopping center. The restaurant is nicely decorated. They have an abundance of trophies displayed from all of the BBQ Contest they have won.

I ordered a combination of Ribs and Pulled Pork my sides were baked beans and cheezy corn. The Ribs had a good flavor and were tender. The Pulled Pork was a little to dry for my taste. The baked beans and cheezy corn were very good. After reading all of the positive reviews and seeing the trophies displayed my expectations may have been a little too high. I really didn't think the BBQ was that special.

Service was good. You order at the counter and then you are called when your order is ready. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

My meal was not terrible, but I hope this is not the best BBQ Little Rock has to offer.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USGOVAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My favorite BBQ anywhere. I love the different sauces especially #6 with the pulled pork is awesome. The potato salad is great as well. Dinner rolls could be better but that is my only complaint.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin, SD
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value, good BBQ”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We came here for cheap good BBQ while in little rock and that's what we got. Pulled pork was delicious. You get your choice of sauces T the table which I like so you can control how much you want. Very fast service! I'd go back but will maybe try a place to see what a little more money spent would offer for BBQ.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mevac114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Rock - Cantrell Rd. also viewed

 

Been to Little Rock - Cantrell Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing