We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find in Little Rock!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ferneau - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ferneau
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Walnut
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great find in Little Rock!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We were in town traveling for business and were looking for a unique place to have dinner. Came across this restaurant on Open Table and decided to give it a try. So glad we did!!
Very cool atmosphere in the bar/restaurant. The bar is separate from the main dining area. We chose to eat in the bar area. Laura was the bartender and took very good care of us. My business partner had the Ahi Tuna nachos and loved them. I had a great Filet that was cooked perfectly. The menu had a nice variety of steaks and seafood.
I would highly recommend and plan to come back again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiliD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Our group of 5 had an outstanding meal at 21! Our appetizers of were wonderful- especially the ahi nachos. My main course was the shrimp and grits with tasso. The shrimp was cooked to perfection and the tasso and tomato gave it a bite. Topping it off with lemon basil martini's made the meal perfect. The service was impeccable. Our whole table was impressed and so glad that we had chosen 21 for our meal that evening. Having been a group from Georgia and Texas that has a great diverse selection in our own home states, this restaurant ranks at the top of many wonderful choices we have experienced!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Retiringonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing short of amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I travel for work all over the country and eat out about 200 times a year for dinner. I met coworkers in Little Rock for dinner this evening and was taken to this little gem.
We started with appetizers and the Ahi nachos were amazing. The Chef David Ferneau told me it was caught in Hawaii yesterday and shipped FedEx to Memphis and arrived in his restaurant today. It's amazing when you get fresh Ahi nothing else compares.
The main course was butternut squash and pork tenderloin in a white truffle sauce. My taste buds exploded as soon as I Took my first bite. This was not only an amazing dish it quite possibly was the best food I've eaten in my 41 years of existence. Thank you Dave and restaurant 21!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bshaw1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“LOVELY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very attentive service, lovely atmosphere, terrific specialty cocktails (have the Hillcrest Cooler!) and the best fried chicken I've had................a great night out!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bellaforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The food was good, but the prices were a bit high for the quality and portion size. Perhaps I ordered the wrong thing...?

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank CentralArkansasJenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferneau also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing