We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel needs updates and better maintenance.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hotel needs updates and better maintenance.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had to stay here for one night but it was quite a memorable one... The tub was draining slowly. Towards the end of my shower, the water faucet in the bath tub came off while I was turning it to turn the water off. Needless to say, the water came gushing out with full force and the tub was draining slowly so I had to run out to call front desk. The phone did not work. Upon calling the front, they told me that the maintenance person was out doing a shuttle run to the airport and it will take 10 minutes. I told them that the water was going to overflow and they said just to lay down towels.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SudhaRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    105
    32
    26
    23
See reviews for
98
28
21
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copperas Cove, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Well I was there for about two months. The overall room was good. Some coworkers had some bugs in their rooms but I did not. The cabinets under the sink was falling in.
If I came back to the area I would not mind staying there. The staff was nice and generous. The weeknight cocktails was a nice gesture. The staff cooked four nights a week and the food was good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btm88tc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked the room through Hotwire so got a great price for the room. The room was large. Everything was clean and well-maintained with the exception of the light over the entrance door. To me it was more of a nuisance than a safety issue. Breakfast was fine and it is very close to the airport. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The first room we got as soon as you walked in the smell of cigarettes would hit you, I called the front desk and they immediately gave us another room and it was good. The bed is really comfortable and also the sofa bed. The full size kitchen is great. The restroom very clean and I loved the shower, I'm a tall person and always have issues with the shower head being to low, not here it has an extension so it's raised higher. Will be coming back. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSMM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for about 2 months while working for the Government. I had a great experience. The best part of the stay was the friendliness and attention of the staff. The hotel is in a great location; minutes from the Airport; Fort Bliss and Downtown. Room was clean (extended stay room) and the grounds were kept neat and clean as well. The best part was the free cocktails and snacks in the afternoons (not sure if they still offer that service) and I got to relax in the hot tub after a hard day at work. If I eve return to El Paso, The Chase will be my first option.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I had to book here in November of 2013 but had to leave after one night because of the horrible conditions; nonetheless they charged me for two nights. The desk staff refused to give me a receipt when I went to check out after the first night saying I had to get my receipt from "hotels.com". Lesson learned! Never use "Hotels.com" or stay at this hotel! I travel six to ten nights each month throughout the southwest and have done so for twelve years--El Paso twice a month--and have never stayed in worse accommodations or been treated so poorly. I usually stay at Marriott, Hilton, or Hampton brands but they were all booked. The first room they tried to put me in had broken glass, gang graffiti on the door, and was unlit. I'm a woman and demanded a safer environment. Begrudgingly they put me nearer the office. The room shabby, threadbare linens and furniture, door had daylight around the sides, and generally felt unsafe all night long! Again, they refused to give me a receipt when I wanted to check out the next morning.
I have been fighting this hotel through my corporate American Express now for six months and still have not been cleared for the night I did not stays here! The folks who own and run this hotel have learned how to pull the wool over the eyes of military and overflow travelers who don't have the time to find something else and make most of their money for rooms people don't stay in. Do not be fooled by their on-line pictures as this is not the room you will stay in. If you are unfortunate enough to book there, think twice, get a receipt, and be sure to not leave any clothes, shoes, or socks on the floor! Hopefully you can leave in the same condition you arrived.

Room Tip: Find a Marriott, Hampton, Hilton or other legitimate chain with whom you have recourse if dissatisfi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PharmaRepNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacienda Heights
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have stayed here twice before and enjoyed it however on this third visit you can tell the hotel needs some updates. The stopper in the upstairs sink broke off on our first day and after telling the staff it was still not fixed during our visit. The front door had to be slammed in order for it to stay closed. They did provide a nice breakfast each morning with a variety of items. Close location to the airport and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
0.5 mi away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel El Paso

Property: Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
Address: 6791 Montana, El Paso, TX 79925-2209
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel El Paso 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a half-mile from the El Paso International Airport, the Chase Suite Hotel in El Paso is centrally located near several top corporate and government locations including Fort Bliss Army Base, Biggs Airfield, Raytheon, Delphi, New Beaumont Medical Center as well as Butterfield Industrial Park, and El Paso Convention Center. Free Shuttle, free hot full breakfast and free nightly reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing