We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
“Nice room great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

My sons and I stayed at this Hampton Inn and the suite room was very spacious and the price was a great value. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. The hotel was in a very safe area and only 10 minutes from the border.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am happy to hear that you found the location of our hotel convenient during this holiday season. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our hotel should you return to the area. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    109
    31
    16
    4
See reviews for
141
75
24
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Good for business and family, friendly and helpful staff. Great value for the rate paid. Best value among similar places in the area. I had to be in the area for two weeks and did not have any problems with my staying, all worked out perfectly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. We are glad that you were able to spend a few weeks at our propoerty enjoying our warm hospitality. Hope to see you return in the near future. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Clean and comfortable bedding, clean carpets, friendly staff, service with a smile. Don't change anything. Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ahmet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you during this holiday season and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a clean hotel, with very courteous staff and is in close proximity to many shops and food. I have stayed here three times this past year and have had very good experiences. Aside from the clean room and exceptional customer service, they have a great breakfast, lobby, office, gym, pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Holidays!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
334 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

After a very disappointing experience at the Hampton Inn South in Waco, we were very pleased to find the Hampton Inn in El Paso up to the standards we have come to expect from Hampton Inns. Our room was comfortable, well lighted, clean, and large enough. All things lacking in Waco. My only caution would be to insure you get a room on the side opposite I-10. That highway is very busy with vehicle traffic and very loud. The hotel is just above it, so road noise carries into the rooms on that side. We changed rooms early on because the road noise seemed excessive. Only 10 minutes from the airport, so very convenient for our very early morning flight.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with our team. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way. Happy Holidays!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I'm I stayed at the Hampton Inn. It's my second time and I enjoy the wine at the happy hour, the breakfast next morning and great coffe at any time. Easy to come and go, close to Cielo Vista Mall, The fountains mall, Sam's Club, reastaurants, Cosco, etc. I have to go twice to Juarez City and it was just minutes away. Everything was so convinient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport during your recent visit to El Paso – we’re happy to hear it was a success! We look forward to welcoming you and your family again – we enjoyed taking care of you. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Good place, front desk lady with a bad attitude. Good place, front desk lady with a bad attitude. Good place, front desk lady with a bad attitude. Good place, front desk lady with a bad attitude. Good place, front desk lady with a bad attitude. Good place, front desk lady with a bad attitude.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfonso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am dissapointed to learn that you experienced unpleasant issues with our desk clerk. Please rest assured that we will discuss this with our staff and make sure that this does not occur again with any other guests. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the near future so we can demonstrate the excellent service that we are know for. I apologize if this was not the case during this stay. Safe travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Address: 6635 Gateway Blvd. West, El Paso, TX 79925 (Formerly Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in El Paso
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#6 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing