We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
York, United States
1 review
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had a very good experience at this Hampton Inn. My first impression was during check-in when the staff couldn't have been more friendly. The rooms had that clean smell and the cleaning staff was very friendly. The breakfast was such that I didn't need to go out and get a different meal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the El Paso area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your recent comments on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am glad that we were able to WOW you with our one of a kind guest service! We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Safe travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    109
    33
    16
    4
See reviews for
142
75
25
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband & I went to ELP for business reasons. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend hotel to any family/friends. Everything was close to hotel from dining to shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tutuaca04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We appreciate the opportunity to serve your needs during your business trip to the Sun City. We value the business your organization provides us! Hope to see you again soon in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is located on a freeway frontage road so it is easy to get to if you are traveling west but confusing if you are traveling east.
The room was very clean and comfortable. And nice breakfast as usual.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abqcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. We love having you here! Safe travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Attentive staff. Clean rooms. Clean lobby. Shuttle driver was the best. Didn't use all of the amenities but I would certainly stay at this hotel in the future. Breakfast was what you would expect. Contained the basics.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your recent comments on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am pleased to hear that you were able to experience our warm Hampton hospitality. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chihuahua, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Attention and attitude service was so diferent between perssonel, breakfast could be excellent just making some little changes. I think that staff has good attitude in some aspects but could improve a lot, i am not talking about all staf. In general this hotel remains as a good option to stay, it is very good located.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am sorry to hear that you have may experienced a difference between different staff members. We strive towards excellence with our guests and I apologize if this was the case during your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Il, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Lots of amenities, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Ask for a room with an odd number in order to be on the side away from the interstate. Otherwise, the noise of cars and trucks continues all night long and is only covered up when the air conditioning kicks in. Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Just want to thank you for your recent comments on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am glad that you were able to experience our wonderful hotel with our warm southwest hospitality. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I was on business in El Paso and stayed at this hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful and professional. I had asked about suggestions for dinner and they printed off directions to a fabulous restaurant! They have a manager's reception in the evening with snacks and beverages. The breakfast had a nice selection. The room was very nice and quiet. I would definitely stay here again! The hotel is close to the airport and to a lot of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the amenities and service that our awesome staff provided! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Address: 6635 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3617 (Formerly Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in El Paso
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#6 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing