We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 month stay, Brian Christie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - El Paso - West
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3 month stay, Brian Christie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

The staff is what made this place stand out versus it's competitors. I have nothing but great things to say about all of them. The pool is alittle small but thats my only complaint.

Room Tip: if your working up at white sands, its a slightly longer drive everyday but was well worth it versus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trickhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - El Paso - West, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again, regardless of the size of the pool. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    5
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
3
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Do NOT stay here!!!! We checked in, went to our room and checked right back out. The room smelled musty and moldy, the couch was filthy and torn -looked about 40 years old. Did check for bed bugs and did not find any, however I would have rather slept in the bathroom. The room as a whole was horrible. I rated the service as very good bc the guy gave us all our money back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strickak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

I am Very Happy with my Extended Stay at the Studio Plus Hotel In El Paso Tx. Because as I arrived the Saff treated me with respect, promtiness and very helpful maner,
the room was clean, and the room service during my stay was excellent.
the amenities are just perfect for long stays, all appliances worked and the constant care from the stuff attending any need and offers of help are outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luismunoz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

I wanted a hotel with a gym. Well, this one has with two bikes, a tredmill and a bo-flex type machine. I was NOT happy with the gym at all! So if this is important to you, find another place! One of the bikes was broken and I thought the tredmill was too. I went to the front desk to question them but they were closed. So I did my workout on the old stationary bike from 1940. :( Later on I find out that you need a special key to activate the tredmill, which you get from the front desk (what the heck is that about?!).
Besides that, the room was spacious and I like having a full kitchen. It was clean and quiet. No breakfast provided but laundry on-site. There is good wireless internet for a cost per day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South TX
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2007

We stayed here for 6 nights, as the west side location was important to us. I found the room to be spacious, by regular hotel room standards, though the a.c., as noted by another reviewer is close to the bed. Still, the bed was comfortable and the a.c. was cold. The furnishings are rather spartan, and the colors of teal and burgundy are definitely 90's. There is a full size kitchen with a standard size refrigerator, apartment size stove, dishwasher, and microwave. There is a coin laundry downstairs, as well as an exercise room and an outdoor pool. The wifi was $4.99 for the duration of the stay, and worked perfectly. The room was immaculately clean. The Sunland Park Casino/Racetrack, as well as a large mall are within a mile.

I guess my only complaint would be that the room was not cleaned the day the desk person said it would be cleaned. In fact, in the entire 6 days, it was never cleaned. Also, the kitchen has the barest of utensils. Overall, though a real value.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank jmb994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2007

Like another reviewer, I also got this hotel on Priceline for a bid of $32. For the price I'm pleased, BUT the room I got was by far the smallest I've ever had at a Studio Plus, which usually offers larger rooms than Extended StayAmerica, it's lower priced clone. The bed is crushed right up against the air con/heating unit! Along with all the furniture they've crammed in this clausterphobic space, it made for quite a squeeze for my husband and I.

Pros....
Located right off of I-10 on the far west side of town
Clean and new
Full kitchens
Plenty of shopping and fast food near by, plus a casino

Cons...
rooms are way too small, no counter space in bathroom
the worst chairs I've ever experienced, low to the ground and tilted forward. These chair serve as both your dining and your workspace chairs, which makes both uncomfortable
The little bitty TV is placed far away from the bed and couch, and at a weird angle, so it's hard to see from anywhere but the kitchen area

This hotel would be okay for a single person, but not for two full sized adults!

  • Liked — proximity to I-10, full kitchen
  • Disliked — size counts!
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank coando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2007

I stayed at this hotel 10 nights. Front rooms are noisy from street traffic. Back rooms are quieter, although the loudspeaker from the small amusement park next door can be easily heard. Busy train tracks are close by, which is good if you like the sound of American trains. Rooms are basic and dated, but very clean. The office staff are helpful and very courteous. Full kitchens, large refrigerators, big rooms. Wireless internet is available for a nominal fee. Good value for money.

  • Liked — friendly and helpful office staff
  • Disliked — dated furnishings
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MyHobbyIsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#60 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunland Park Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn University
Sleep Inn University
#49 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
9.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#50 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - El Paso - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - El Paso - West

Property: Extended Stay America - El Paso - West
Address: 990 Sunland Park Drive, El Paso, TX 79922 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - El Paso - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - El Paso - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing