We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected, Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #49 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than expected, Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I really liked how the bathroom was around the corner from the bed & t.v. I thought the floor plan was well thought out. The bathroom has a window, is very clean, and they have a nice shower head. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the stairs were pretty steep & the steps were thin. So just be very careful when going up and down.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    47
    41
    10
    11
See reviews for
38
36
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

we were hot and sweaty when we arrived from New Mexico. the clerk was efficient, friendly and helpful. she worked with us for a good price so we could stay 2 nights. The pool was welcoming as was all the staff. the morning breakfast was okay but lots of selections. the room was clean and neat. it was an excellent stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrAllan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathews, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I traveled from Virginia to El Paso for my grandsons high school graduation. We decided to stay at the Quality Inn & Suites since it was near the airport and the graduation site. When I checked in I told the lady at the desk I had an AAA membership and I am a senior. She said fine, you will get a discount and the room would be 62.00 including tax. Well...when I checked my bank account...they had charged me 75.00. I call that deceptive and a lot of other things. Be very careful when staying at one of their hotels. I know it will be my last time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patriciacasanave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The rooms have been nicely renovated since the last time we stayed here. Our room was very clean and spacious, and everything seemed fairly new from the paint to the upholstery. Everyone at the front desk was friendly, efficient and helpful. The food, however, was not so good, for either breakfast or dinner. The pancakes and french toast were like rubber, and the Mexican pastries (which I usually love) were dry and tasteless. The chicken enchiladas and pork we had for dinner were bland and almost flavorless. We will definitely stay here again, but will eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScarlettMX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I concurr with everything that has been said about this hotel. My dauther and I stayed here for one night in early Apr 2013 based on the comments on Trip Advisor. They are all accurate. The room was spacious, clean, and recently renovated. The beds were fantastic (comfortable) and the "heart attack" mexican breakfast was as others have described. I was there on a Sunday morning and there was even a trio playing live spanish music in the breakfast retaurant. We stayed in a "pet friendly room" - number 101 as I recall, which was at the rear of the property, furtherest away from the street. Although we did not use the outdoor pool, it looked clean and inviting. The hotel is conviently located on the main drag (Montana Street), and about one quarter of a mile north of I-10. There can be no better place for the money in El Paso. I strongly recommend this place to anyone who is passing through.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Good bedding,friendly staff and good breakfast
Reasonable price

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Before our trip to El Paso we stopped at our local Denny's for breakfast and picked up one of those travelers coupon books they have at the entrance. There were several El Paso Hotels listed so we turned to Trip Advisor to decide which one would be best. I was reading them aloud to my husband, and when I got to the review that said this hotel had a Mexican Heart Attack Breakfast my husband said "I don't need to hear any more - let's stay there". The reviewer was correct - to us it was a WONDERFUL breakfast. Chorizo and eggs, and several other Mexican dishes. The hotel staff must read trip advisor reviews because they also had fresh fruit - cantaloupe one morning, and watermelon the next. And, they also had regular scrambled eggs and sausage patties. We thought it was much better than most of the other free breakfast buffets. The only drawback is the 9:30am cutoff.

The room itself was clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. With the coupon the price was more than reasonable - and they gave us that rate for both of the nights we were there. We travel to El Paso several times a year to visit family. We'll be staying here from now on. They were almost booked up when we arrived, so in the future we'll be making reservations!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieNTexas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#58 of 81 in El Paso
107 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Soluna Hotel
The Soluna Hotel
#42 of 81 in El Paso
47 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
1.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
#19 of 81 in El Paso
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 6099 Montana Ave, El Paso, TX 79925-1826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso
Quality Inn And Suites El Paso
Quality Inn El Paso
El Paso Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing