We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Right” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge EL Paso West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge EL Paso West
Ranked #66 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Midland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Right off of I-10. Everything in our room was in good repair and the place seemed very well maintained for a budget chain. The folks at the desk were friendly and our room was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppbrittain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    44
    49
    26
    19
See reviews for
67
25
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Presented at desk with coupon from highway magazine. First room we were given was already occupied. Next room was next to the office, which was fine. Good bed and everything in the room worked. Good WiFi. Breakfast of cold cereal, fruit, bread and pastry. Coffee and orange juice were almost full strength, not the usual watered down stuff. Would stay again if headed west on I-10 and need to spend the night in El Paso. Gas up at Sam's club down the street.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkinnyDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

1.Smelled musty upon entering. Later smelled like bad perfume trying hide the musty odor. Carpet looked water damaged.
2.No available outlets on either side of bed OR by the table.
3.No Exhaust fan.
4.Staff was NOT friendly.
5. Poor internet connection.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

The personnel were fine. The room not great. The breakfast awful.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gio7772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chihuahua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

Loaded Toilet overflows at 10pm. No maintenance crew. With all our gear unpacked, had to move unassisted to another room where the fire alarm went off without any reason 3 times between 3am and 7 am. As we were checking out the clerk offered a 10% discount card on our next visit, when I told her there would not be another visit, she simply kept the card, refused to give it back and said that was the end of the converstion.
Tiny dirty space for breakfast. Only coffee and cereal. No milk or pastries. Took them about 15 minutes to refill.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChihuahuaSteppenwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

The room was clean enough. Only problem was the tub and sink both had a slow drain. Not a huge big deal, and I'd probably stay here again if just to spend the night. They had a large grassy area around back to walk the dog who stayed for $10. Small breakfast area that shuts down at 9:00 sharp - even coffee.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamtravelinpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#47 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#51 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites El Paso
SpringHill Suites El Paso
#32 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.7 mi away
Studio 6 El Paso
Studio 6 El Paso
#64 of 82 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge EL Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge EL Paso West

Property: Travelodge EL Paso West
Address: 7815 N. Mesa, I-10 North Exit 11, El Paso, TX 79932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge EL Paso West 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge EL Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso West Travelodge Hotel El Paso
Travelodge El Paso
Travel Lodge El Paso
El Paso Travel Lodge
El Paso Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing