We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites El Paso
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a great price”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed here at the recommendation of a colleague. I don't typically stay at Comfort Suites but would stay here again in a heart beat. Price was better than most others in the area and was much nicer than the Hampton next door. (I stayed there the week prior)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onetmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5034, Manager at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you chose our hotel for your stay.
We hope you come back and stay with us soon, and we will continue to provide excellent service to you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    23
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
22
22
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The World
Level Contributor
441 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The room is cramped and narrow—so narrow that when Dimitri is sitting at the desk, the space between the back of his chair and the coffee table is too narrow to walk by. The photos on the web of the space in this king suite are totally misrepresentative. There was a sofa to sit on and watch TV, a mini fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. The lighting was too somber--too dark.
But the absolute worst was the air conditioning system. It was either 67 degrees in the room or 80—it would cycle between the two and was noisy and awful. When we had the thermostat set at 75, on automatic, it would go down to 70 (according to the thermometer we carry with us).
We did have a view of the Franklin Mountains.
We paid $104 for the room.

Room Tip: We were told that all of the rooms are the same size, except a real suite which was much more expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5034, Owner at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
We are sorry you had a bad experience during your stay.
We do have 24 front desk available to provide you with the help you need, and we would have been happy to take care of you that evening and provide you with another room.
We do have maintenance checking our thermostats regularly to ensure proper cooling and heating.
Please come back and visit our hotel, and let us make you comfortable

thank you,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago and had a very pleasant experience. The hotel was comfortable and new. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and they had a reasonable pet fee. The hotel is convenient to the airport and is right off of I-10 if you're just passing through.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank International T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5034, Owner at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
We thank you for your visit and glad that your pet enjoyed a comfortable stay.
We continue to provide our guests with great customer service.
Hope to see you soon!!!

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Wonderful staff, always helpful and friendly; the room was really pretty and comfortable, super clean and the breakfast both mornings was really great.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west have beautiful sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda092571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I travel a lot for work, usually staying at hotels that are a step or two above Comfort Suites. That said, there are few options on the west side of El Paso.

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's relatively new, clean and comfortable. The room had a bit of extra living space -- though not like an Embassy Suites, which has much more.

Breakfast was well organized, with several options.

It was only a one night stay, but it was good for a 2.5 star hotel.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank greg2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
180 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

On Xmas day we were traveling west on I-10. We stopped in Van Horn to see about a room and the Hampton, only new place in town wanted the highest rate possible even though they had no customers! We traveled on to El Paso and stayed here. The desk person was very nice and gave us a well-located room. The room was great - large and well laid out, the staff was very nice and I would definitely stay again. The rate was excellent. Great location for restaurants and shopping and on the west side of the city, which is good if you are traveling west. The breakfast was mediocre compared to other comparable places we have stayed.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet but we always ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine. Facing the fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I resided at this hotel from June 13 through July 8 while on business travel and enjoyed my stay immensely! The hotel was clean, the staff was always available and responsive, and the location of the hotel was perfectly situated admist a great variety of restaurants, Wal-Mart (a must have for long-term business trips), banks and right off of the main highway. The daily rate was more than reasonable for a relatively new hotel suite with a mini-fridge, microwave and spacious room. While not a 5-star hotel, in my view it is great for business travelers! The only area of improvement recommended is that they expand their breakfast options. Currently, their breakfast consists mainly of breads for toast, a griddle for making waffles, fruit, juices and yogurts. Some days, they also offered a "breakfast-on-the-go" bag for those of us that did not take time to sit down to breakfast, consisting of fresh fruit, water. mints and a cereal bar. A great idea! - Imatravelbuddy

Room Tip: Ask for their specials or company discounted rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImaTravelBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#60 of 82 in El Paso
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites El Paso
SpringHill Suites El Paso
#30 of 82 in El Paso
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
11.0 mi away
Courtyard El Paso Airport
Courtyard El Paso Airport
#29 of 82 in El Paso
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites El Paso

Property: Comfort Suites El Paso
Address: 5034 N Desert Blvd, El Paso, TX 79912-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Suites,on the West Side of El Paso,rooms with a lovely view of the city and mountains.Experience the comfort of a lovely suite,we have King and Queen suites,and a sofa sleeper in all rooms.Plus free wireless, free full breakfast, business center,meeting room,in door swimming pool and hot tub.We also provide Jacuzzi Suites,with all ammeneties.Close to Utep, Outlet mall,Sunland Park Mall,Race track and Casino.Nearby restaurants and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing