We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best reasonably priced hotel in El Paso.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites El Paso
Ranked #40 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best reasonably priced hotel in El Paso.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I travel extensively for work. I stay in dozens of different hotels each year. My review is based on several stays. This is the absolute cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. From the lobby to the room. Spotless! Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    24
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
23
24
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I checked in to this hotel late Saturday night. The receptionist who checked me in was very rude, unprofessional, and didn't seem at all happy when he checked me in. If I knew before hand that I was going to be treated with so much disrespect, I would have cancelled my reservation and stayed somewhere else. I didn't get to see his name tag so I'm not sure of his name, but he was the one who checked me in around 2:30am or so. He slammed a paper I had to sign on the desk and told me to sign it. He just slammed it there very rudely. I was too tired to say anything I just ignored him and went straight to my room. He didn't look happy being there at all and I don't believe people like him should be hired to work at hotels!!! The room was nice and the breakfast was decent, too bad the customer service that night was horrible. I will not be staying at this hotel again and I'll assure my friends and family to never come here, I'm sure we can get more respect and our business will be appreciated elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't check in after 2:00am. You will be treated like garbage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Most excellant hotel to stay at. Super clean thru out hotel, staff extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is beyond expectations for a hotel "contential" breakfast.
And the bed, OMG they are the best ever! If I can ever find out what the make of those mattresses are, we'll be buying one for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5034, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you Carol, for your staying at our hotel, its a pleasure to know that you are highly satisfied.
We work hard to make sure you are comfortable, like home, and enjoy a delicious hot full breakfast in the mornings!!!
please come back and visit us.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, LA
Level Contributor
535 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Nice room - comfortable. Good location as we were headed west and wanted to get past downtown El Paso before we stopped. Everything was nice, clean and appeared pretty new. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast room was large and clean. Nice average breakfast but more than adequate for us to get back on the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewOrleansfirstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5034, Manager at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you so much, for staying at our hotel, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest, thanks so much for your nice review, we will continue to strive for excellence!!!

we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Staff was friendly, made me feel at home, excellent room, slept great!!! I came on business, I usually stay at IHG hotels, on East or West, this time, the last hotel, did not have my name in their system with the room I requested. I decided to come to Comfort Suites West, best choice ever.
Nice pool and hot tub, delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
269 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

On our way back to Arizona from Austin, Texas, we wanted to get through El Paso before stopping for the night. The Comfort Suites on Desert was a great location .... past the high traffic downtown area, but still in a city environment.
Greeted with a big smile and friendly 'Good Evening' by Gabriel, we were checked in, given WiFi, pool, breakfast information and in our animal and smoke free king suite within minutes of arriving.
A newer facility back from the Interstate and frontage road with clean and comfortable rooms, a well lit bath, a higher quality shower head ( we used to carry a shower head, teflon tape and pliers because some places we have stayed in over the years, had the $0.79 cent trashy shower heads that I would change first thing) a very comfortable bed with great pillows, flat screen TV with many cable channels, and a much better than average breakfast ( Bacon ! .... .they had Bacon ! ) that was continually freshened.
There was a Fudruckers adjoining the parking lot, a Wal-Mart within a half a mile as well as many restaurants in the area ..... so sort of the best of everything.
After a quiet restful night and an above average hotel breakfast, check out was pretty much a matter of dropping the key cards at the front desk and heading home to Arizona.
A great place to stop if you want a west side of El Paso rest stop.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertBoomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5034, Manager at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for your visit and stay with us, we are happy you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our hotel.
We will continue to strive for excellence!!

thanks and we hope you come visit once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed here at the recommendation of a colleague. I don't typically stay at Comfort Suites but would stay here again in a heart beat. Price was better than most others in the area and was much nicer than the Hampton next door. (I stayed there the week prior)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onetmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5034, Manager at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you chose our hotel for your stay.
We hope you come back and stay with us soon, and we will continue to provide excellent service to you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#59 of 81 in El Paso
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites El Paso
SpringHill Suites El Paso
#29 of 81 in El Paso
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites El Paso

Property: Comfort Suites El Paso
Address: 5034 N Desert Blvd, El Paso, TX 79912-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Suites,on the West Side of El Paso,rooms with a lovely view of the city and mountains.Experience the comfort of a lovely suite,we have King and Queen suites,and a sofa sleeper in all rooms.Plus free wireless, free full breakfast, business center,meeting room,in door swimming pool and hot tub.We also provide Jacuzzi Suites,with all ammeneties.Close to Utep, Outlet mall,Sunland Park Mall,Race track and Casino.Nearby restaurants and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing