We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Rooms- Expensive Rates” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites El Paso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites El Paso
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms- Expensive Rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have always been impressed by Comfort Suites. Going to El Paso's west side I had the choice between 2 different Comfort Suites and I picked this one on because of the Reviews.

Check-in was quick (Although I was surprised there was only one attendant in a 4 story hotel).
Getting to the Room took some time. As my girl friend and I walked towards the one elevator in the building, we noticed it was full, so we had to wait until it came back.
Later that evening we had waited over 5 minutes for the elevator with another few groups waiting to use it. Those individuals had mentioned they had been waiting over 10 minutes. I honestly think that 1 medium elevator is not enough for a hotel of this size.

When it comes to bed bugs, I am neurotic. I thoroughly inspect every hotel room I stay in and for the first time in many hotel stays, I found the notorious blood spots on the mattress. I had called the front desk and she quickly came up, inspected the mattress with me and put us up in a new room.

Breakfast was pretty good and checkout was a breeze.

Room Tip: top floor will be the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    23
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
22
22
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in El Paso and I experienced outstanding customer service. A young lady named Sara was at the front desk when I checked in and she was very nice and courteous. The rooms were very clean and the beds were so comfortable and I had a great night sleep. will be staying again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We booked via Priceline Express Deals and got a great rate on a 4 night stay. The property appears new or newly remodeled. The public spaces and room were clean and in excellent shape. The hotel is on the far west end of El Paso (close to the New Mexico border), so it may be inconvenient if you are spending most of your time downtown or on the east side.

Overall the staff was great. They were professional and courteous. Unfortunately, our experience was marred by an unusual experience with a staff person operating the night desk (first name started with an L). On our 3rd night I went to the desk and asked for extra sheets for the pull out sofa. I was shocked when she told me no. I insisted on the premise that my child would have to sleep on a bare mattress unless she gave us something. What ensued was a 30 minute back and forth as I petitioned for each sheet and blanket necessary to outfit the sofa bed. I have never had such a surreal experience with a hotel staff person. I literally walked away from the desk shaking my head in disbelief. The other staff were great, but this particular individual either needs additional training or doesn't belong in their particular role.

Unfortunately, this experience causes me to give a "terrible" rating for service even though everyone else was great. All other aspects of our stay were very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank visvam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
257 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great hotel along I-10 near the New Mexico border. I stayed here last night and this is definately one of the best hotels in the area. The room was clean, everything worked, bed was great, breakfast was good although the gravy was watered down somewhat. This property woiuld have received a 5 rating if not for the price. My triple AAA rate was $110, $130 total after all the taxes. That's just too much for a Comfort Suites in the desert. I cannot stay here again until the price falls in line with other comparable hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

An early afternoon in El Paso brought me to this Comfort Suites property. The staff was very good, parking was good and near the front entrance. As I am on a bike it is important that it is secured at night. The room was very clean and well maintained. The bet was comfortable and very quiet. The a/c was quiet and worked well. Breakfast was good as well as the service. They provided me with old towels to wash the bike. Good value for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinman_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Clean, courteous, convenient. We spent one night here going to New Braunfels TX Suite very user-friendly with plugs for our phones and IPad on bedside table lamps. Breakfast included mini-omelets and sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries...... We have stayed in hotels three times as expensive that equalled this Comfort Inn & Suites! I totally recommend this hotel at this N. Desert Blvd. location!!

Room Tip: Road House Steak House you can Walk to! Very Nice stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome! Clean, courteous, convenient. We spent one night here going to Phoenix and one on our return. Suite very user-friendly with plugs for our phones and IPad on bedside table lamps. Breakfast included mini-omelets and sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries...... We have stayed in hotels three times as expensive that equalled this Comfort Inn & Suites!
I totally recommend this hotel at this N. Desert Blvd. location!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#62 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
11.0 mi away
Courtyard El Paso Airport
Courtyard El Paso Airport
#28 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites El Paso
SpringHill Suites El Paso
#31 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites El Paso

Property: Comfort Suites El Paso
Address: 5034 N Desert Blvd, El Paso, TX 79912-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Suites,on the West Side of El Paso,rooms with a lovely view of the city and mountains.Experience the comfort of a lovely suite,we have King and Queen suites,and a sofa sleeper in all rooms.Plus free wireless, free full breakfast, business center,meeting room,in door swimming pool and hot tub.We also provide Jacuzzi Suites,with all ammeneties.Close to Utep, Outlet mall,Sunland Park Mall,Race track and Casino.Nearby restaurants and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing