We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Recently stayed at this property. Staff was professional, room was nice. I would say the pool left a lot to be desired. Loved the terrace area with the outdoor bar - great for viewing the city. Centrally located to convention center and other area attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taboutwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Great to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    278
    125
    54
    40
See reviews for
131
163
55
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Room was clean, and restaurant in hotel was good, the only issue is that there was no remote for tv and when I called for one no one came up. It took me stopping by on my way back to my room at the service desk to get someone to deliver a remote to me. But they did hop on it after my complaint.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for the review. I apologize that the issue with your remote was not resolved in a timely manner. I will be speaking with my staff about this. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Doubletree. Greeted with your standard cookie at reception. The room was spacious and comfortable. Everything worked as intended. This is smack dab between - in almost every way including price - a nonfrills motel, and a more upscale hotel experience. They had the saddest little pool I'd ever seen - no lounge chairs or chairs at all in fact. Just a hole in the ground surrounded by vacant cement.

Our biggest gripe is that we asked for a 4:45am wakeup call that never came. We had fortunately also set our own cell phone alarm.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for the review. I apologize that you did not receive your wake-up call. Hilton is in the process of upgrading our phone system, so this may have caused your call to not come through, and again, I do apologize about that. As for our pool area, we actually do have plenty of seating and tables in the pool area, as well as outside of the pool area. We even have pictures of our terrace uploaded to our website showing our seating areas. We do on occasion have to put the chairs away when there are high wind advisories to ensure that our chairs do not fly over the windows and into traffic downstairs. El Paso winds can get pretty bad, especially on the 7th floor, but when the weather is nice, all seating and table are out for our guests to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel centrally located in downtown across the street from the Natural History Museum and the soon to be completed Triple-AAA Baseball Stadium... Nice Resturant and Sports Lounge with personable staff. Overall quality experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you when the ballpark opens up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel was full of smiles and exceptional professional staff... Fast check in and thank you for the cookies by the way my partner and I loved them. We went on a weekend get away and really enjoyed our stay the beds are so comfy and the rooms are updated pretty new to me safe parking garage and extremely clean hotel near many clubs for entertainment and the pool is also great on the upper terrace... Looking forward to come again at new years .. Thank you double tree...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing us. The cookies are delicious, aren't they? We look forward to your stay with us on New Years. Until then, have a safe rest of the year and thank you again for choosing us to meet your hotel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very nice hotel - new with many amenities. Beds are comfy and rooms are quiet. Work out center was great. The pool looks inviting, but we didn't use. it. Great service at the front desk and with all employees we interacted with. We will definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. We appreciate the comments and I will be sharing them with my Front Desk staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I look forward to having a hot fudge - chocolate chip cookie ice cream sundae every time I stay at a Doubletree at either lunch or dinner. This Doubletree did not have the hot fudge to do it since such a sundae was not on its menu (all the other Doubletrees I have stayed at had it) - but they melted chocolate bar instead to put on the sundae - and it was absolutely incredible, one of the best ever. That was going above and beyond and I really appreciate that. Note too, that the citrus smelling bath amenities are my favorite out of all the different hotel brands I have stayed at. Out of all the Hilton brands I find that Doubletree is the one I most look forward to staying at.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
This was a real pleasant review to read. We always strive to go above and beyond and it looks like you got to experience it. We thank you for the great review and I will be sharing it with the kitchen staff. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
6.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Camino Real El Paso
Camino Real El Paso
#67 of 81 in El Paso
421 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center

Property: Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Address: 600 N El Paso St, El Paso, TX 79901-1122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#14 Business Hotel in El Paso
#16 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing