We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
193 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Spent 2 days at the HIE in El Paso to bag some great nearby peaks. The hotel was excellent and the staff was great. The pool and spa were a nice bonus, which helped sooth some sore muscles after running up/down the highest point in Texas. We got a suite which was really the only disappointment as it was a bit small for a suite...more like a big room. Having the extra desk and couch definitely make a stay nicer, so that was good. The staff were great, including giving me some stamps for post cards, nice extra touches like that make HIE the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    30
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
15
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Mostly enjoyed this hotel, with very nice rooms for the price. Being quite new, the hotel is pristine clean. Beds are great, and rooms nicely sized. The bathroom is a good size/layout, but with the sink inside and with a high counter. There is a flat panel HD TV and frig in the room. The hot breakfast was quite good I thought for a hotel of this type. The pool is smallish, with a good whirlpool. I was disappointed with the exercise room: there is just one set of weights, one elliptical, and one treadmill. That's it. Not surprisingly, these were always busy during times I wanted to work out. One other complaint is that _all_ the electrical outlets next to the beds are on the circuit that turns the entry ceiling light on and off. I like to have my phone next to me charging while I'm sleeping, but that was impossible to do with the entry light off. Annoying. But overall this was a good hotel for the money, and I'll likely return when back in El Paso.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I chose this hotel for a business trip to El Paso. The hotel and room was very clean comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful, I would recommend this highly to anyone traveling for business.

Negative Points: Not much options in morning breakfast & very slow internet compare (Used my mobile internet to work) to other Holiday Inn Hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shankar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I chose this hotel for a business trip to El Paso - my first. This was the cleanest, freshest smelling hotel I have experienced in years! The staff was extremely helpful, the shuttle bus drivers went above and beyond to make sure my stay was a true "El Paso" experience and the pool area was relaxing. I would recommend this highly to anyone traveling for business and will stay here next time I visit El Paso.

The best part of my experience was when the shuttle bus drive, Eli, suggested a restaurant Track One, and called in my take out order for me. He was the best!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

There is a lot of hotels to choose from in downtown El Paso, but Holiday Express on 409 Missouri Ave is not only nice, clean, and friendly it offers you breakfast. Hot breakfast. Good breakfast pancakes, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bagels, yogurt, eggs, fruit and so much more that I am getting hungry just thinking about them. You wont be disappointed staying here cause the staff will make you feel right at home. This one you will want to check out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Choose this hotel for a business trip. Just like most Holiday Inn Expresses, crisp and clean. This one was exceptional as far as how clean it was! Maid staff should be commended. Hotel even has an airport shuttle even though it is 25 plus miles away. Rare these days. Highly recommend, right off the highway, quiet stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxepr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I completely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was beyond wonderful and the facility was very clean and comfortable. This is a great hotel and clearly well managed. I would def. recommend this hotel and will stay here next time we go to El Paso!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacayready3788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites El Paso
SpringHill Suites El Paso
#32 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites  I-10 East
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
Address: 7935 Artcraft Road, El Paso, TX 79932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the west side, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso West is conveniently located off I-10 just minutes from the Sunland Park Race Track and Casino, the Outlet Shoppes at El Paso, Transmountain Tramway, Western Playland Amusement Park and the border crossing to Juarez, Mexico. The hotel is located on the west side of El Paso with a spectacular view of the Franklin Mountains.We provide transportation to many of the companies within a 5 mile radius including: ADP, Helen of Troy, Hoover Company, AT&T, State Farm, Cardinal Health and El Paso Community College NW Campus. We are just minutes from the University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP) and the El Paso Convention Center. We also provide lodging to Biggs Army Field and Fort Bliss.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, including a microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, executive desk, cable TVs, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. If you re hungry, we are within walking distance to many restaurants. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation in the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to El Paso a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing