We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I didn't expect much really, we were passing through, but the hotel was clean, our rooms were clean and well priced, can't complain, I recommend this hotel, this was the best hotel we stayed at on our 12 day roadtrip, we stayed at all holiday inns expresses and this one is how the others should be, clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realtru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We travel to El Paso at least 4 times a year and we always try to stay here every time. Aside from being one of the newest hotels in this area, it is well maintained to keep a NEW LOOK!

We travelled with my parents and we have 2 kids. Veronica was excellent in her customer service, we arrived earlier than check in time and she still managed to get us rooms next to each other. Breakfast was really nice, I like the new items they've added to it - although it ticks me off when I see people wasting food; we saw other people just serving themselves as if they were feeding an army, just to leave them unfinished.

Our TV for some reason stopped working, and when we called to report it, a maintenance person was at our door within 2 minutes! Turns out our remote had low batteries. It was taken care of immediately and in a professional manner.

Will continue to select this property mainly because of the customer service!!

Room Tip: I've stayed in at least 3 different rooms on this hotel, all are equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torreonera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I s stayed at this property for Oconee night W my son on a trip to visit baseball parks. The property is very nice. I was concerned because El Paso is close to Juarez and there are some issues if you get off the beaten path. However this property is nice and in a good area. Rudy's BBQ was close by and we are there for dinner. Breakfast was unremarkable. All in all a good place to bed down on the trip. If I go to our thru El Paso again I will stay at this property.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rowedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I usually stay at a property next door to this Holiday Inn, but they were full, so I gave the Holiday Inn Express a chance. First of all, I like the location west of town. As a single female traveling alone on business, I always feel safe in this area. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and I had a restful night of sleep. What more do you need? The fitness room was small with 1 treadmill, 1 elliptical, 1 bike and weights, but I was the only one using it so I had the pick of the equipment. The pool area looked inviting, though I did not utilize the pool or spa. The internet connection was solid which is always a nice surprise in a hotel. I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express again if I return to El Paso.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadWarrior89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This property seemed either very new, or very well taken care of. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a guest laundry on the second floor, and the parking lot was either generous, or they just weren't all that busy on a Friday night.

Room Tip: I actually stayed in a middle room on the second floor, and didn't notice any noise coming from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while in transition from Mexico with a dog. Everyone was really nice front desk staff accommodating with anything you need. Plenty if parking. Many things to do here like a pool hottub the elevators one of then is broken but there was no wait for us so that didn't bother me. Didn't make it to breakfast but over all a really good place to stay. Clean and maintained. Security outside safe property.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TheDeviatingBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Front desk staff very helpful, unable to check in early so went shopping down the road at the El Paso outlet shoppes.
Clean room and pool area.
Rudys BBQ across the road.
Breakfast was fresh and well presented.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
12.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
8.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites El Paso North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso/East
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites  I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso

Address: 7935 Artcraft Rd, El Paso, TX 79932-1133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: £78 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the west side, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso West is conveniently located off I-10 just minutes from the Sunland Park Race Track and Casino, the Outlet Shoppes at El Paso, Transmountain Tramway, Western Playland Amusement Park and the border crossing to Juarez, Mexico. The hotel is located on the west side of El Paso with a spectacular view of the Franklin Mountains.We provide transportation to many of the companies within a 5 mile radius including: ADP, Helen of Troy, Hoover Company, AT&T, State Farm, Cardinal Health and El Paso Community College NW Campus. We are just minutes from the University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP) and the El Paso Convention Center. We also provide lodging to Biggs Army Field and Fort Bliss.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, including a microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, executive desk, cable TVs, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. If you re hungry, we are within walking distance to many restaurants. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation in the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to El Paso a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing