We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Value Place El Paso Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Value Place El Paso Airport
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

the customer service is very awesome, i like how they attend to our needs.the rooms are very comfortable,cozy and clean. i like how secure the hotel is with key cards to even get into the building. i also like the the guest service when the clean our rooms..... the maids are very polite and gentle. if i ever need to have a place to stay i would stay at value place again. just a really friendly place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    9
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
5
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I found this place because it has a very affordable weekly rate. So, I didn't have high expectations, knowing the rate was so low when checking in. Well my low expectations were met. The room came with a DOUBLE bed...a double bed for 2 people with my husband being 6'2"! No fun. The room had a tube tv in it, so we had the maintenance guy come and switch it with a flat screen. The rooms do not come with a coffee pot or any cooking utensils, so don't plan on cooking unless you want to pay more money. The rate is affordable, but if you plan on staying there, plan on a charge for a charge for a charge if you want to cook, go to the bathroom (only 1 toilet paper roll given to you), shower (have to pay for new towels for), laundry or get on their "high speed" internet. That was what I was most disappointed with. The guy almost made me go buy my own Ethernet cable so I could plug into the wall for internet. I couldn't even check my Gmail email account. It wouldn't load...that is how slow the internet is. So if you plan on staying there and need to work from your room, bring your own internet hotspot with you. The walls were so thin I could hear EVERYTHING that went on next to me (could hear the man snoring next to us), in the hallway and above me. We had elephant herders above us, kept me up all night. Needless to say, I am glad to not be there anymore.
Saw this from another review and it is spot on:
"You get what you pay for, maybe a little less."

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I was in town for a week and after looking around for hotels, this hotel was the cheapest. I wasn't expecting much, but I was surprised. Great spacious room, clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. All around I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolette H, Area Manager at Value Place El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your great review and for choosing our Joe Battle location. We strive to provide our guests with a Clean and Safe experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I confirmed my reservation one month in advance and saved the printout with confirmation number in case something arose during my travels. Upon check in, approxmiately 3 weeks after making my reservation online, I was immediately told that they did not have any knowledge of a reservation under my name. Then, about 2 minutes later, they found my reservation. I was then told to wait 15 minutes for them to complete some paperwork. Finally, we "started" the paperwork process, which takes about 10 minutes to go through. What really irked me, was the next day, my girlfriend and I were walking out of the front door. Behind us were the manager and a hotel employee. As we held two doors for them, they neither looked at us, nor said thank you. It was rather telling of the entire customer service experience here. I was never expecting Marriott or Hilton service for the price, but this place was certainly below my expectations. I will say that it is quieter and less shady than Extended Stay America on Montana, if you are comparing the two. And, it's about the only place you can get last minute rates for long stays within federal government per diem rates. Review:

Pros:
1. Seems like one of the nicer places that you can get week+ long stays within federal per diem rates.
2. Nothing was stolen out of my vehicle or trailer, a plus for this town.
3. Has fridge, microwave, electric burners (x2) for cooking if you are here for the long haul

Cons:
1. My experience with customer service was horrendous.
2. Despite you making online reservations/confirmations, you may get something completely different. Not sure how you do not have a room reserved that I confirmed 3 weeks prior, but magic does happen...
3. You will be charged for EVERYTHING. Room comes with 1 roll of tp, a set of sheets and pillows. If you want fresh sheets, that's a charge. More than 1 towel each, charge. Clean the towels, charge. If you do not bring your own pots and pans, you will run to Walmart or Super Target to get that stuff. Literally, you get a bed with a set of sheets, blankets, and pillows, with 1 towel and roll of toilet paper.
4. There is a $100 deposit that is refundable at the end of your stay. I've never had that before when paying with a credit card, but it happens here.
5. There are literally 5-10 sheets of paper to sign before you get keys. Again, I've never seen anything like this, but I usually do not stay at places like this. I didn't even have to do this much paperwork at the Extended Stay on Montana (definitely shady). Not sure why I have to state 5 times over that I will pay for things that I damage. Again, perhaps indicative of the normal clientele that frequent the place.

Overall, if you are not here for more than a week, and can make the reservation in advance by about 2+ weeks, you are much better off at one of the Marriott derivatives in the area, closer to the airport. If you need a last minute crash pad for a week or more, this is about as good as it gets for value and least amount of shadiness. I did one week at the Extended Stay America on Montana, and was overwhelmed by the creepsters that frequent that business and area. This Valuplace is kind of out in the middle of nowhere near the hospital on the Loop. Practice common sense and lock up your car, and your stuff should be okay. I will reiterate that this place had the worst customer service that I have seen in 10 years of traveling, but they will try to persuade you that they are "hooking you up" by giving you a room. Gee thanks, it's not like I didn't already make the reservation a month ago. Hope this helps guide your decisions.

Room Tip: Despite online reservations with confirmation numbers, you may not get that room upon check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Grove
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

For the price this place is a great buy. The staff was friendly and accomodating to any problems I had. If youre looking for a fully supplied kitchen this is not the place, they have only what you need and hence the price is cheap if youre looking for a week or so of stay. We had a pretty quiet stay and met alot of friendly people staying there as well. The area is up and coming but it isnt too far from a super target and walmart.

Room Tip: Bring your own silverware, pots and pans, etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at Value Place El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests. We appreciate you lodging with us, we wish you well in your future travels and if you're ever in need of an extended stay, we hope you choose Value Place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

The kitchen, while clean and with nice appliances, has no dishes, pots, silverware, etc.
You must buy (or bring) your own coffee pot, dishes, etc. Buy toilet paper and soap. Towels can be turned in for clean ones at $i apiece. There are no restaurants or stores close by.
Local and 800 phone calls are 30cents each even though I was told they were free. We were there for 6 nights and the low price was worth it as payment is for a 7 day period. There are many rules. You must empty your own trash (even upon departure) and make your own beds. Irma, the property manager, was very congenial and helpful. Be sure to rent a car.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paddysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#42 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
5.2 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#21 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#59 of 82 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place El Paso Airport

Property: Value Place El Paso Airport
Address: 3610 Joe Battle Blvd, El Paso, TX 79938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place El Paso Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicknamed the Sun City, El Paso Texas is a large international metroplex comprised of three states (Texas, New Mexico and Chihuahua) allowing visitors to experience multicultural art, entertainment, shopping, and dining. El Paso is also known as the Boot Capital of the World with more than 12 manufacturers and retailers of custom made boots. El Paso is a southwest multicultural mecca featuring mercados, authentic restaurants, and a variety of museums and galleries displaying thousands of years of history. For a recreational getaway, El Paso offers more than 300 days of sun a year. This is ideal weather for premier rock climbing and bouldering at the Hueco Tanks State Historic Site, hiking, bird watching, camping in the Franklin Mountains State Park, and golf at one of many golf courses. The sports enthusiast can attend the Brut Sun Bowl (the 2nd oldest bowl game in the U.S.), the Borderland Derby at Sunland Park, the Amigo Airsho at Fort Bliss, or the International Balloonfest. El Paso is also home to Fort Bliss, one of the largest U.S. Army military complexes with training areas extending up to White Sands Missile Range and neighboring Holloman Air Force Base in Alamogordo. Every year Fort Bliss opens the base to the public for its Annul Armed Forces Day. Whether you’re working, vacationing, or just passing through, Value Place El Paso is the ideal place to stay while you’re in this unique part of the country. Once you arrive at our location, our friendly Value Place El Paso team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to El Paso, TX - from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Value Place El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Joe Battle Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing